Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Nice, friendly hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly and comfortable.
Cons: A bigger TV in the bedroom would have been good as it was placed a reasonable distance from the bed, the only place that you could sit and watch.
Location: The Hotel is between Bodmin and Wadebridge so was ideal for use as a base.
Small Hotel with friendly staff/owners. A small restaurant that limited bookings so meals were not rushed. Good breakfast with a varied selection of cooked items. My only possible complaint would be with the shower as there was not much water pressure, not really a fault of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel within area we wanted to stay.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Only 1 very small thing, bedroom door lock not very easy but ok once you suss it out. Just needs a new lock barrel!
Location: Very nice, but only a 1 night stop off on way home, so did not look around much.
Lovely hotel, nice room, good breakfast lovely stay. Nice staff. Very impresses with Alistair who explained a much easier way to get home! To avoid A30!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

Peace & quiet

Posted Apr 29, 2016
We had a pleasant stay mainly due to the peace & quiet, the hotel was fine & I would say if your wanting to stay around Bodmin then it's probably the best place, needs a refurb, water pressure in room was dire. Breakfast wasn't disappointing. Staff pleasant. Room was adequate other than unable to get a good wash.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South East England

Business Trip

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Situated just outside Bodmin, this hotel offered and gave a quiet location after a long drive from the South East. The room was comfortable in a separate annex. I would recommend the hotel for its meals. I had dinner and breakfast. Both meals were wonderful and added to the pleasure of staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the management and this staff. How clean the hotel was. The high quality of the food served.
Cons: Nothing
Really enjoyed my recent stay in The Courtroom suite - it is a really amazing room - book it if you get a chance. Breakfast is amazing with such a wide choice and as for dinner that was brilliant. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa. Ontario

A Lovely 18th Century Inn

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: It was elegant and the staff went out of their way to make us welcome. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We found it difficult to find without a GPS but it is located in wonderful countryside.
A lovely becoming hotel situated on a somewhat busy road that did not detract from our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Wonderful

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Quiet, our room was at the back, very comfortable, pleasant rear garden, good breakfast choices
Cons: For us would have liked more casual dining offer, although menu and restaurant looked very nice our preference is to relax more informally
Location: Ours only an overnight stay but found quite a lot of things we would like to do in the area so hope to go back
Beautiful room, very friendly staff, excellent service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

Convenient hotel for Bodmin area

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom updated
Excellent food in restaurant, room a bit dated and bathroom could do with some updating. Good wine list and local beers available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Excellent restaurant in a comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: dining
Cons: room decoration, shower
Location: Not applicable
Comfortable and good value for 2. Find food for the evening meal and a great choice for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cute mcenoent hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
A very convenient hotel for both North and South Coast able to go to the side with the better weathe