Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location Great Staff Great Place

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Arrived for a one night stay. The room was very good and the greeting excellent. Breakfast was fantastic! Well done to all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooms, friendly staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Really really nice place, great rooms, very friendly and helpful staff and ideal for where I wanted to be. Everywhere is a car ride away, but the area if you have a car is beautiful, really impressed with the facilities, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely first class accommodation which is spacious, clean and all the extras added. Jackie, Yaron and all staff are very friendly and helpful. Quiet location but close to Looe and Polperro. Will book here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Merseyside

Trenderway Farm...magic!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Very little...we're just keen to go back now!!
Location: Polperro (one of our family's favourite destinations for +50 years) around a 20 minute and very pleasant walk away, and Looe 5 mins in the car.
What an absolute gem of a place! My girlfriend and I recently stayed for two nights, having been camping for two nights prior to our stay further West in Cornwall (near Penzance), and Trenderway was just the 'comfort' aspect of our holiday that we needed! Extremely cosy and with all the rural idiosyncracies that make a place like that special to us...friendly dogs, cats and ducks wandering around, wonderful view from the breakfast area (textbook "Green and pleasant land"), still a working farm feel, and finally very tastefully decorated authentic farmhouse-style rooms and surroundings. Friendly and helpful staff to round it all off.
5 out of 5
by James

Great for escapism

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful place to get away from it all. We had a few nights in the remote Meadow Barn and it completely surpassed expectations. The breakfast was great but what's even better is that you're left to it and can do as little or as much in the day as you feel; they clean you room whilst you're at breakfast so no pressure.
4 out of 5
by Donald from Maidstone kent

Short break

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to chill for 4 days and we did exactly that - exploring Cornwall history and places like the Eden Project was brilliant for us. Great pubs and restaurants and really friendly people- Jacquie, our host was very knowledgeable of the area and things to do and serves a wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bodmin

Stunning farm beautiful surroundings close to beac

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Staff were very polite and approachable, the room was lovely and comfortable, the farm was gorgeous couldn't really get across how nice it was!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded spot for a romantic weekend away

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
My partner and I wanted a nice quiet place to relax for the weekend, and Trenderway Farm seemed to fit the bill judging from the pictures we saw online. Indeed, the Farm was idyllic and our room was beautiful and comfortable. We had incredible views of the countryside and enjoyed lounging in the garden after breakfast in the conservatory. We were quite close to both Looe and Fowey, so it was easy to go elsewhere (in our case, Talland Bay Hotel) for dinner or a day trip. The hotel staff were very accommodating of our late arrival, even though this caused a couple of complications for the owners' travel plans. We were allowed to request a late departure, but, unfortunately, we weren't able to get more than 30 minutes added on to our check-out time, which was a bit of an inconvenience; a 10:30 departure time seems a bit early for a Sunday during a holiday. We noticed that some of the cheese on offer at the buffet was a little mouldy, but our cooked breakfast was very tasty. All in all, it was a great place to have a getaway, though I do recommend arriving while it's still late out, since it's not easy to find and see the signs after dark! (That said, there are lots of signs around to help you find your way!)
5 out of 5
by Mr Kevin from Cannock

Perfect Bliss!!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this B&B last minute after looking at reviews on line.No wonder most reviews are 5 star.This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in, including big chain hotels.Owners are very welcoming, surrounding is beautiful & the room was spotless. What a refreshing change having your room cleaned whilst being at breakfast(which is very nice by the way),so there's no rush to get out! Farmyard animals, 2 adorable dogs and fresh produce a plenty. Perfect Bliss!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect British countryside hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel is quiet, and very nice indeed. It is completely surrounded by nature. Jacquie and Yaron are amazing hosts who went out of their ways to make our stay a perfect one.