Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within a golf complex, very tranquil.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The situation and the service.
Cons: Some attention to detail is required.
Location: Within easy reach of Launceston, a delightful town and most of Cornwall.
Very good access to Cornwall. Very helpful, welcoming staff, good facilities.
5 out of 5
by Mr Edward from istead rise

excellent value

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 night family wedding good food and drink excellent wedding venue car parking good staff very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant service, however room showing its age. Food ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly welcome. Quick and organised. Decent room and breakfast. Will stay again when I'm in the area. Will recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Very pleasant ,good situation good food and cheerful staff would recomend to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage für Tagesausflüge

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Sehr große Zimmer und sauber. Bequeme Betten für 4 Personen. Gratis WLAN. Restaurant ist gut und relativ günstig. Ruhig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Disappointing

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The staff - a gold star to all of them.
Cons: New beds!
Location: We used this as a stop-over on our way home from a week touring around Cornwall.
We've stayed in hotel/golf clubs before but regrettably this one fell short of our expectations. The staff are absolutely excellent; they are professional, helpful and friendly. The food, both breakfast and dinner, were first class - again, nothing was too much trouble for them. The disappointment came with the twin bedded room which was quite small, although adequate for one night. The beds were incredibly uncomfortable and squeaked at the slightest movement. The room was very close to the main road which was noisy. It was a Saturday night and the revellers were also noisy, although in fairness no more than they should be when celebrating, but just awful if you want an early night and they are laughing outside your bedroom window.
4 out of 5
by David from Oxford

Overnight stop and good choice...

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped off on the to pick up my daughter and was very pleased with choice. My room was some way away from the main complex in a detached house style building but was very clean and quiet. Recommend the golf course but would also suggest a buggy as it's very hilly.... Brekky was very nice and a good selection on offer....also had a lovely meal the night before in the main restaurant.... Overall would recommend and would def stay again.
4 out of 5
by Mark from wolverhampton

Great hotel with pleasant staff slow service

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was very impressed by the hotel, was a lovely place to stay and very well maintained. Only problem was the speed of service at meal times, it was very slow nearly an hour after I ordered my breakfast I finally got it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
V. G.