Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Very convenient for beaches

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: It's location and overall ambience
Cons: It was perfect for us.
Location: Great beach cafe at Port Scatho
Arrived late, and very well received so we could get off to the friend's party nearby. Staff very welcoming and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely
5 out of 5
by Claire from Newton abbot

Excellent choice

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this great little b&b for attending a freinds wedding in st mawes. The beds were very comfy and clean , we stayed in the family room no 2 it was spacious and beautifully presented . The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice even for our children too ,as they too never went hungry. There is also an extra lounge which our children used while the adults finished their breakfast We found it very reasonably priced compared to the local hotel prices . Overall very good and would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeastern Pennsylvaina

Lovely, Exceptionality Clean, Quiet

Posted May 27, 2016 on Orbitz
A great 2 nigh stay in this clean lovely B&B. Owner Wendy was welcoming and warm. Large room with a distant view of the sea. Very comfortable bed. Would love to return. Don't miss visiting nearby St Mawes. Quaint with great restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Excellent base

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Warm friendly welcome and very clean comfortable rooms. Very accommodating when early breakfast was requested, would definitely recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redditch

Characterful farmhouse stay

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Location, real farm atmosphere, breakfast, pleasant staff, good value for money.
Cons: Twin room just a little tired but nevertheless comfortable.
Location: Great location for the beautiful St Just-in-Roseland church in its subtropical setting. Highly recommended. Also Heligan, Trelissick & Eden Project
Thoroughly enjoyed my night at this homely farmhouse B&B. Excellent breakfast. Good value for Cornwall. Travelling from St Ives, my satnav wanted to take me via King Harry Ferry but I avoided as I was unsure of the system there. I went round the slightly longer way by road. My satnav also indicated the wrong side of the road; it is on the RHS when travelling south.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Well behaved parrot on duty. Excellent breakfast - good choice of local preserves. Quite a distance to find a meal in the evening if not travelling by car - suggest Coast Path Walkers refuel en-route to Farm.
4 out of 5
by Celia from Tauranga

Lovely home in Rural Cornwall

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
We were made very welcome at this beautiful home, the hosts were great and went the extra mile for us, the breakfast was great
4 out of 5
by Simon from Okehampton, Devon

Homely

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Needed an overnight stay while visiting Cornwall and this fitted the bill. Very friendly owner. Good parking. Excellent breakfast. Lashings of hot water for shower. Huge guest lounge. Easy access to local village with eateries. Easy to find. What more do you want?
5 out of 5
by Peter from Gillingham

An excellent stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet surroundings, good food, comfortable bed and pleasant people. Definitely will use again.