Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Black Head Australia

Nice B&B close to the Eden Project, Bodim Moor

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The price was good value
Location: We went to the Eden Project and Clovelly village from Vine Cottage. Could have also visited Port Isaac and Padstow easily from here.
The hosts Paula and Simon were very gracious and welcoming. The room was very well appointed and the breakfasts delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Belinda from London

Friendly Staff

Posted May 30, 2014
The room was appropriate to our needs, being close to The Eden Project. The breakfast was delicious. The staff were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bas from Hampshire

VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY OWNERS

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: THE HELPFUL AND FRIENDL OWNERS
Cons: NIGHT TIME NOISE CAUSED BY TRAFFIC
Location: CAR RECOMENDED AS NO BUS SERVICE
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY but not the climb back to cottage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jo from Walsall

Thoughtful provision

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels
Very welcoming owners who have put a lot of thought into making visitors stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Breakfast was good with home-made jam and we were also given some delicious complimentary home-made cake. Views were lovely and room was spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Klaus from München

Typisches B&B

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Cons: TV im Zimmer und stärkeres WLAN
Location: nahe Eden Projekt
Nettes B&B, Die Atmosphere ist sehr gemütlich; Die Gastgeber sind sehr aufmerksam; es gab nette Gespräche auch mit anderen Gästen; wir erhielten gute Tips zur näheren Umgebung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ursula from Wiesbaden, Deutschland

Bed und breakfast mit persönlicher Note

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Persönlicher Service, Ausflugstipps. Sauberkeit.
Cons: Verkehrslärm
Location: Am Rand des Ortes, an einer verkehrsreichen Straße. Zum Restaurantbesuch oder Einkauf benötigt man ein Auto.
Service und Freundlichkeit sehr gut. Mit viel Liebe eingerichtet. Leider liegt das Cottage an einer verkehrsreichen Straße.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from London, UK

Great for The Eden Project

Posted Jul 11, 2013
A friend and I stayed here for a few days while we were attending the Eden sessions and were very happy our decision to stay here. Our room was a very good size with a very nice en-suite, the couple who own it were very friendly and accommodating. Great location for getting to the Eden Project, only about 10 minutes away, and our cab was only £10 although this was during a festival so prices were probably put up a bit. Also easy to get to other parts of Cornwall, we spent a day in Newquay which took about 40 minutes to drive to. Overall very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

friendly b & b

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Paula and her husband, whose name I can't remember sorry, made us very welcome. The room was clean and comfortable, there is a guest television lounge where you can meet other guest if you choose to. The breakfast it's excellent, and the location is ideal if you want to travel and see more of this beautiful county.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Eden Traveller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality, traditional, cottage-style b&b

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Decor, quaintness/age of property and the owners
Proprietors friendly and helpful. Lovely property and decor (cottagey in style and layout). Pics on here don't do it justice. Beautiful area to expore (and again proprietors very helpful with where to go and what to do).