Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Friendly comfortable clean and convenient location . Service was faultless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Lovely location, bright room

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to downtown. Our host was cheerful and helpful in finding ways for us to see the surrounding countryside and finding eating places.
Location: Pleasant location, lots of trees, beautiful parks, town nearby. St. Michael's Mount easy to reach by bus.
A very pleasant hotel, well managed, quiet, excellent breakfast. It was just what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffs

Lovely place to stay and great location.

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: Breakfast would be better if there was cooked hot food, eggs bacon etc.
Location: Short drive to Lands end , minack theatre, and lands end, and the many lovely beaches around South Cornwall.
The guest house owner is very friendly and helpful. Really nice place to stay. Good location if you have a car as you can drive to lands end, minack theatre and st Ives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea

good hotel with street parking

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: clean and well finished room
Cons: no facilities for guests outside bedroom
Location: not very close to town centre. limited choices for restaurants etc
nice hotel but not very close to town centre. on street parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rubbish

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I have never stayed in a bed and breakfast as bad as this. no tea or coffee in breakfast room had to go up to my bed room to make a cup of tea the continental breakfast was two slices of toast and a banana.absolutely shocking so I wont be using your site again to book any hotels or band b
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room at the Westbourne.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
A spacious room, well equipped and with a helpful host. The Westbourne is easily walkable for buses, trains and restaurants, especially when using the shortcuts. A good continental style breakfast set me up for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills

Beautiful, clean and quiet.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: The hotel is just minutes from the main part of town, but away from the busy traffic. The promenade is down the block, beautiful to walk along.
We had the opportunity to stay 3 nights at the Westbourne guest house and we loved it! It was very quiet, clean and cozy. I wish we would have done this a long time ago instead of couch surfing at our family's house all this time!!! I loved the peace and quiet... I was able to take a nap in the afternoon with just the distant seagull sounds in the background. Mike and Ellaine, the hosts, were very friendly and the entire place was very well kept. Great wi fi, good water pressure, and was very pleased with the comfort of the bed and pillows; the bathroom is on the small side, but it was no problem at all for us. It was very clean and that is the most important for me while traveling. Definitely looking forward to staying there again on our next visit and will make sure to book in advance when our sons and their girlfriends come along to visit the grandparents, so we can all stay there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Friendly.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts were friendly and helpful. Great location, comfortable clean room. would recommend and would return anytime. Enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Westbourne was a 10.min walk into town and parking on road outside .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing time

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing time while staying here. Will definitely be back. Great room, great hosts, great location. I couldn't think of another thing I would have wished was included within my stay. For the price, you really cannot go wrong.