Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

A very comfortable place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't think of anything!
Location: Plenty to see and do within a short distance
Very welcoming, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Michael Makes Your Stay a Grand Pleasure

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Michael, the innkeeper at Westbourne.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It's in Penzance, and there's a wealth of things to do. Check it out for yourself.
If running a B&B was an Olympic Even, Michae would in gold!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great host.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Cons: A sitting area
Nice breakfast. Comfortable bed in a clean, spare room. Good location close to beach, park and not far from bus lines, although it is quite a walk from the train station. Mike is a great host--funny, knowledgeable, helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Super Frühstück mit frischem Obstsalat und Vollkornbrot. Der Eigentümer ist sehr hilfsbereit und gibt gute Tipps und Hinweise zur Gegend und den Restaurants. Die Zimmer sind liebevoll mit Details ausgestattet. Wir würden wieder hinfahren.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Mike was awesome, very helpful. Nice comfortable, clean place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Family rooms non existent!

Posted May 15, 2016
Cons: Room description.
We booked 2 FAMILY rooms capable of taking up to 3 guests. One would assume that they then had capacity to accommodate 6 persons. Yet these guest owners assumed that because we only had 3 in our party, 2 in one room and 1 in the other they over rode that description. And did nothing for 2 ladies who should have had separate bedding, 1 double and 1 single in the same room as requested and which was believed to have been booked. Instead out of the 2 FAMILY rooms not one was even provided that actually met that description. Hence 2 ladies were forced to share a double bed. The guest house blamed Expedia and the fact they were full rather than looking at themselves and the description they would have provided Expedia and making sure it was in fact correct. They also could have made these ladies comfortable by changing the bedding on the spot to deliver what is being advertised. Their set up was totally misleading for anyone genuinely trying to book the right room type to suit their needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fint bed and breakfast i mysig stad

Posted May 7, 2016
trevlig och tillgänglig värd hög gästfrihet bra frukost bra område bra rum och badrum
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 3, 2016
Nice place, well furnished and comfortable rooms. Nice breakfast. Mile the landlord is a great help.
3 out of 5
by Gill from Bristol

Great for Rugby

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived early and this was no problem to Mike, the owner. Very friendly welcome. Room had been recently refurbished, but lacked a wardrobe and mirror. Had to share a bathroom, but this was not a massive problem. Continental breakfast only, although did serve eggs (scrambled, poached etc.). Brilliant stay for one or two nights
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay, close to the beach and town

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Very comfortable, clean hotel. The Host was very welcoming and helpful. Couldn't fault it.