Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MODEST HOTEL

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Painting on the walls and cleaning...
Location: It's a 2-3 minute walk from the train station and a 5-minute walk to the beach.. near the city centre...
We had a good stay at this hotel. The location is very convenient since it is just a 2-3 minute walk from the train station. It is a comfortable place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, it needs refurbishing and some renovations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad do not go

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
shut it down varry bad
3 out of 5
by William from Poole

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
I just wanted something cheap for a couple of nights while visiting family in the area. I was pleasantly surprised that, even though I had booked a single room, it turned out to have en-suite toilet, shower and basin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room very dirty

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The room was filthy. There was dust everywhere, including on top of the coffee pot. The bathroom had dust and hair on the cup holder. The shower had lots of mildew and I wore my water sandals in it. Our room did not get serviced at all one day and I am not sure it was cleaned after the last guest. The owner was in the hospital, but this hotel hadn't been cleaned properly for a very long time. In addition, it was very rundown. The only positive thing I can say is it was convenient to the train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

good location for moving on to Scilly

Posted Aug 3, 2015
the good points - they were happy to take our reservation for one night. The bed was comfortable. The room had good tea making facilities. Breakfast was available at 7:30, which we needed. The bad points - it was somewhat rundown, the location is opposite the station, so no view. But it suited us very well for one night.
5 out of 5
by Beatrix from der Schweiz

Cornwall

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr freundliche Wirtin, hilfsbereit und flexibel. Für mich ein ganz normales BB in England... alt, abgewohnt und gemütlich. Ruhig in der Nacht. Tolles Frühstück!!!Wer mit der Schweiz vergleicht muss auch die Preise vergleichen!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Location: Convenient to train station, shopping center, beach, and boat services.
Whiteways was perfect for what a needed - a practical room for one night. It was what I expected for the price and it served the purpose. I had a good experience overall.
3 out of 5
by Naim from London

Good for the price.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location for trains and buses. Small but cosy room. Reasonable facilities for breakfast.