Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant welcome, good value, room dated but perfectly fine. Breakfast pleasant, would stay again if I was looking for a budget option in Penzance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic budget guesthouse

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
A very basic stay at a budget price for our business trip. However, a warm welcome and a very nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

value for money

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
basic but convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for someone who wants cheap, central B&B

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay, room was very small but was clean, had own toilet / shower, tea making facilities and TV. bed was comfortable 2 Minutes walk from Railway/Bus stations and town centre. Own was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was tasty and satisfying. Would use again.
5 out of 5
by Shannon from Seattle

Good value

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in the smallest single room at Whiteways guest house for one night. It is conveniently located within a block of the train/bus station and very close to everything in the center of Penzance. From here I walked all over town, and walked to St Michael's Mount along the Southwest coast path. Nothing about this hotel was fancy or modern but it was comfortable and very affordable. Service was good, breakfast was good, overall no complaints! A good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

MODEST HOTEL

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Painting on the walls and cleaning...
Location: It's a 2-3 minute walk from the train station and a 5-minute walk to the beach.. near the city centre...
We had a good stay at this hotel. The location is very convenient since it is just a 2-3 minute walk from the train station. It is a comfortable place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, it needs refurbishing and some renovations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad do not go

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
shut it down varry bad
3 out of 5
by William from Poole

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
I just wanted something cheap for a couple of nights while visiting family in the area. I was pleasantly surprised that, even though I had booked a single room, it turned out to have en-suite toilet, shower and basin.