Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Bev

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely friendly hotel, lovely gardens and food was excellent.great location. Our only negative was the en suite. The toilet being in the wet room, which was really small with just a shower door into the bedroom. Don,t know if all the rooms were the same.
5 out of 5
by Gemma

Lovely and very welcoming

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay clean modern breakfast lovely would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and views

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very helpful and welcoming.owners lovely people hope to come back soon .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heanor,Derbyshire

welcoming hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Everything, the settings the meals. we had no complaints whatsoever.
Cons: No information re local buses, walks and places to visit in the area.
Location: The location is ideal for surfers and coastal walking.
we were in room 4 which after our stay was closing for refurbishment.although clean and tidy ,from what we were told this room will have patio doors leading onto a large balcony which overlooks the large grounds and the surrounding countryside.It would be well worth while asking for this room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY, USA

Nice hotel near the beach and Bude

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The drive from Bude to the hotel along the coast is just breathtaking. Make sure to stop and enjoy the view from atop the cliffs.
Cons: Having the toilet inside the showers is just strange, and it wasn't pleasant to have to use the toilet after one has had a shower.
Location: Tintagel Castle, Beach, Bude
This was our overnight stopping point on our trip to Tintagel Castle. It's not too far from there (but mind the narrow roads). After a series of poor lodgings, this was a wonderful respite with a comfortable and clean bed and bath (though the toilet is in with the shower). The deck has somewhat of a view of the sea, which is breathtaking. It's lovely to watch the sunset with a pint and some of the good pizza from Bude. The staff was wonderful, and the breakfast tasty and filling. If I could get a room without a toilet in the shower, I could easily spend the week here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place and amazing service

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely people running the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Very Pleasant Hotel and Staff

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great sea view from my room (which was spacious and immaculate), excellent food with a decent outside terrace area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South London

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We had a comfortable stay at this hotel but would not recommend the rooms with wet-rooms. We would have preferred a room with en-suite but these were not available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taunton

A pleasant break

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
An enjoyable three day stay with the owners being very helpful and caring(i.e. changed duvet for light cover as weather very humid)
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels