Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M.

The best part was the distance to the beach!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice hotel but could use some updates and a little better cleaning. Overall, great stay. We used all of the pools, easy access to the beach, breakfast provided and close enough to some great restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice location and close to beach, room not so good

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Staff is very friendly, especially front desk and outside staff.
Cons: Clean room in detail, so it really smells and feels clean. Including doors, and mirrors and corners. Straighten beds properly, use newer bed sheets
Location: wonderful location, great beach
I understand that this a beach hotel with people coming in and out with lots of sand and it is difficult to keep up. But the room was only ok clean. The bed sheets were very used and you could feel the scratches from fabric. At breakfast the canned fruit tasted like a little fermented and it seems everyone at the bananas in the first day so there were none in the second day. I think it is ok fro two nights but fro longer stays it would become difficult to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served the purpose

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Most staff and front desk were really nice and had great customer service. Rooms were a bit dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Access to beach breakfast variety
Cons: n/A
Disappointed that our room did not face the ocean. When booking this room I understood that "ocean view" meant a room that overlooks the ocean. This could not be rendered as all "ocean front" rooms were unavailable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NoVa

Great location and great staff.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Our bed was worn out and not comfy but the staff was lovely and the room was cleaner than I expected for a beachside hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel , close to the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We love this hotel. The only thing that we did not like was that we did not have free access to wifi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Sheets weren't changed or dusted. Outdated stained bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rutherfordton nc

Nice place

Posted May 19, 2017
Nice hotel just a few hundred feet from the beach. Clean room. Nice breakfast Little black flying bugs are night will lift you away. Bring bug screen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Overall the hotel was good. Only problem was the bed was rickety and really uncomfortable. My back and neck hurt after night #1 and continued to get worse from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bowling green. ky

Family vacation on beach great hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Great hotel on beach with awsome amemtities. Centrally located. Beds were comfortable.............. .