Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaufort nc

We had a perfect stay with a perfect view!!

Posted Feb 13, 2018
We loved everything about our stay! The breakfasts every morning were delicious and the view was amazing! Very nice hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel right on the beach

Posted Dec 27, 2017
This is a wonderful, tidy hotel close to Historic Corolla. The indoor pool is a little small, but the access to the beach is great. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from garner, Nc

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Beyond exceptional and spectacular all around. I enjoy the staff and the hotels all around perfection
4 out of 5
by Ilona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by VERONICA

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
My trip was a wonderful weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
It’s a perfect place to stay. It’s so lovely an spacious. The rooms are so comfy. The staff are so welcoming, kind, an very professional. The location of the hotel is away from town but it’s so quiet an safe there. I loved it! And I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by donna

Friendly staff, clean rooms, great hospitality.

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay, Corolla is a beautiful place. Staff very friendly and helpful. Always fresh coffee available.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

Not too bad.

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Overall nice place with friendly staff and good WiFi. It's starting to show some age and will need some maintenance. The salt water is hard on building exteriors down here. The balcony was OK, although I'm not really sure it qualifies as Oceanfront when you can only see such a small amount of the ocean, none of the beach, and can only see north up the shore, not south. Maybe Dune-Front would be a more accurate description? The screen door to the balcony was worn out, and there were a lot of dead bugs. The room was pretty quiet. Very hard mattresses though. I might stay here again if I was in the area and the price was right, but I'd probably look for something closer to the touristy part of the OBX, with more restaurant choices and activities, especially in the off-season when so many places are closed in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Our second home in Corolla

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We always stay at the Hampon Inn . Everything is just great. Staff always polite and attentive. Breakfast is wonderful. Room is spacious and clean. We stay here 3-4 times a year. Yup, we love Corolla that much and Hampton inn has always been our choice. The coffee and cookies in the lobby are such a nice touch. We’ll be back again.