Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Apartment with Everything

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Every Basic Thing you need
Location: 5 Mins drive away from Town.
Hotel staff is good. Room have every basic thing you need (Kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, Heating). Had Sky TV and Cosy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Jo , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Christine, our staff do their best to provide a great customer experience for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay again soon.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for your awesome review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can make it back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and peaceful

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Electric blanket on the main bed
We stayed in the secluded 2 bedroom cottage. Overall the experience, staff and facilities were excellent. My only gripe being that the double/queen bed had no electric blanket although the 2 single beds had electric blankets
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had an excellent stay, it is important to us here at the Coromandel TOP 10 to provide both a great customer service and a great customer experience for our guests. We will be reviewing the electric blanket situation. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review, we hope you can stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Nice park with good facilities

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Wotif
Great caravan park. Staff were helpful and let us check in early after having had a child throw up inside the car so we could clean ourselves up. Great facilities like a heated pool, bouncy pillow and playground. Our cabin was a little old and shabby but it was fine. There was no oven which was no problem for our 1 night stay but could be if you were staying longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Thank-you for taking the time to review our park Kellie, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to make checking in for our guests as easy as possible so we are glad we were able to help you out with an early check in. The kids definitely approve of the heated pool, jumping pillow and playground, and sometimes even the adults do too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Nice place, easy walk to town.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The communal areas were easy to access and had everything we needed. The staff was very welcoming and gave us lots of helpful advice for our travels.
Cons: The sheets were quite threadbare- granted we were in a very basic room.
Location: Coromandel is a lovely small town that has a bit of everything- shops, bakeries and pubs. The park is close to town and lovely beaches too!
Our first stop in New Zealand! Quite a drive from Aukland, so I wouldn't recommend you plan to stay here your first night if you've traveled a long distance. We made this mistake and were too exhausted to enjoy our first day! The facilities are dated, but very clean and well-maintained. The staff was excellent, friendly, and helpful. We stayed in the cheaper rooms which were very basic- just bunkbeds and a tiny corner table with one chair. If you are traveling with younger children I would recommend upgrading to a room with more amenities. Our kids had a great time as there were plenty of fun things for them to do in the park.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Jo, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your review Renee. Our staff aim to provide the best customer experience possible for our guests during their stay, so it is great to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful. It sounds like you stayed in one of our standard cabins, we do have a large range of accommodation, from cabins using shared facilities to self-contained units. The playground, jumping pillow and pool are definitely a hit with the kids and we are happy your family had the chance to enjoy them. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and wish you all the best with the rest of your travels.
5 out of 5
by Alistair

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Awesome rating Alistair, thank-you for taking the time to give us feedback, we hope you can come and stay again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017
Thank-you for rating our park, we do hope you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Top 10 holiday Park The Coromandle

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and great facilities for a young kids.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A great location not far form the town shops.
A great location not far form the town shops. Great facilitates for kids to play , Ie playground , swimming pool and trampoline. There is an outdoor shelter BBQ area and with table and seating area. Sky TV was provided if you wanted to stay in doors. The motel part is on the main road side which is a down fall when you can hear the cars go by, but other than that recommended to young familes
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Jo , Hotel Management
Thank-you for your review, we are definitely lucky here with our location, being only a short walk to local cafes and restaurants. We do our best to provide great facilities for our guests so we are glad you enjoyed the swimming pool, jumping pillow, BBQ area and SKY TV. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and hope you can come and stay again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to town
Cons: Information on what is included when booking.
Location: Lots to do and close to town.
For the price charged the amenities leaved a lot to be desired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel studio unit.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Good location-handy to Coromandel town.Hotel nearby provides excellent reasonably priced meals.- their liquorice icecream topped with sambuka - yum.
Cons: Price is on the high side .
Location: Very handy to Coromandel township shops and amenities.
Old premises moderised and made comfortable. Our motel bed sitter was small but adequate for an overnight stay.