Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the beach with great views

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: TV and Interenet
The location was easy to find and located close to a lovely beach. It is about 1km into town walking. Unfortunately on the day there was no TV and no internet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: great view and lovely people running the motel
Location: this is a great location for the Coromandel, if you have time check out Stargazers Astronomy Tours nearby, 12k north of Whitianga
Our suite was great, with a gorgeous view from the balcony - was a little sad to only stay one night
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Kohimarama. Auckland

Summer Concert Getaway

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot to stay when coming to watch Summer Concert and to relax afterwards with a few drinks on the patio overlooking the pool and beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star view only!!!!!

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The View and NOTHING ELSE!!!!
Cons: Everything!!! Upgrade if they want to call this 5 star
Location: Just sorry the location is great!!
Did not get to actually stay as we were called away for a family matter. upon arrival though we were not impressed. This was rated 5 star (i have stayed at many 5 star hotels,motels in nz and many other countries, this is not one of them). Upon arrival we were greeted by the owner with a dog laying across his desk. He than asked that we pay him the second night booked b4 we stayed or even looked at the room (never had to do this b4). we than payed him cash as we had already paid for 1 night online. He than asked us if we would like milk, which i thought was strange as this was advertised as 5 star i thought there would already be milk waiting in the fridge. Milk was handed to me in an open vessel, he was still holding the dog. Room was dusty, kitchen cupboards were falling off and so this did not feel clean. we were in the room for no longer than half hour when we got the call from our children. we than informed the owner that we had to leave for an urgent family matter. He said that he would refund 1 nights stay so my husband asked for the cash back and was refused. They than said they would refund our visa instead, this was done in front of my husband but once we had left they immediately cancelled the transaction. when we rang them a couple of days later we were told to contact the company online that we booked with and they would refund 1night back to our visa. The company were told by the owner not to refund us at all (we did get 1 night back with a battle).
4 out of 5
by Sanjeev from Auckland

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
- Except Bathroom shower curtains other amenities were good. Shower curtains were smelly. Bathroom needs more airing out may be a better exhaust.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Maunganui

excellent stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: very nice layout
huge king size bed and very nice bathroom with spa bath and cant forget the awesome view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfection by the beach

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Perfect just the way they are!
Location: You have the beach right outside, 5minutes from the beautiful lost spring spa, close to cathedral cove!! just the most amazing place
Absolutely amazing cant recommend the place highly enough! Amazing room, beautiful beds, lovely friendly staff just an overall amazing! cant wait to go back!!
4 out of 5
by Steven from Hornsea

Lovely views

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean spacious room and balcony, lovely warm outdoor pool and excellent views of Mercury bay. Helpful and friendly staff. Some road noise and a good 20 minute walk into town along the sea front.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean & friendly service

Posted Oct 7, 2015
I quite liked staying there as I mostly satisfied with overall service.
5 out of 5
by Christine S.

Lovely room

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on HotelClub
Lovely, big room with full sea views and everything we required