Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean & friendly service

Posted Oct 7, 2015
I quite liked staying there as I mostly satisfied with overall service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christine S.

Lovely room

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on HotelClub
Lovely, big room with full sea views and everything we required
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerard from Brisbane

Whitianga Haven

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great position. Fantastic view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice hotel right beside the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location and the enclosed balcony overlooking the beach
Cons: All I would suggest is the provision of a couple of boards for cutting of bread, tomatoes and the like. There was a bread knife but no bread board
Location: The location is along Buffalo Beach with wide views of Mercury Bay. All manner of walks are available in the area.
We booked for three nights as a midwinter getaway. The motel was across the road from the beach and a short drive into town. The room was spacious, comfortable and cosy, with a spa bath to remove the aches after the daily hikes.Service was friendly and efficient and the kitchenette was well furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonathan

Great last minute family trip

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Orbitz
Friendly staff and nice location. The room was wonderful with a beautiful view. Whitianga is a great town with lots of dining options although a bit of a drive (30 minutes) to Hot Water Beach and Cathedral Cove area. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice motel close to Buffalo Beach

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Wotif
We'd stayed here 15 years ago when it must have been close to new. The room we had still felt fresh but there were small things that were a bit "off" - the (hidden) toilet cistern ran intermittently, the microwave door was cracked, the curtain around the bed (?) was partly off the track, and the bathroom toiletries were all in large, wall-mounted containers, which always makes me feel like I'm at a gym! BTW, we didn't use the curtains round the bed and slept fine (the front door is glass and there's a verandah light, and the vertical blinds didn't meet in the middle which means the sun comes streaming in). Lots and lots of ceiling lights ... but where are the switches? A-ha, in the corner behind the TV and hidden by the vertical blinds! A bit of attention to the small things and Admiralty Lodge would still be one of the better places to stay in Whitianga, despite there being newer motels nearby. However, we saw a "for sale" sign up at the entry for the management contract so maybe there won't be much "improvement" under current management as they wait to sell. The beachside walk into town (or the beach itself at low tide) isn't a long one and a very pleasant way to "earn" a coffee and cake at The Fig Tree.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michel from Fouesnant

Un endroit pour marquer une pause .

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon hôtel offrant toutes les facilités avec accès à la plage mais un peu loin du centre de la station à pied .