Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire uk

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 18, 2016
A lovely homely B and B . Very friendly and comfortable. A real home from home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A relaxing stay

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was very clean and spacious. Good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Wotif
We have stayed twice each time it is always very clean> the breakfast is very good and so is the coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Dover

Delightful- but you are in someone's house

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here on a family road trip and took three of the four rooms. The hotel is lovely as is the service and the owners. There is nothing to fault at all, but one of our party did not feel comfortable feeling like he was in someone's house, even though we were in the specific guest wing of the property. The other 5 of us weren't worried- just a personal thing I suppose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Lovely atmosphere. Very high quality B &B

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Quiet comfortable clean short drive into town for good food.
Location: We ate at Squids in town. Good food and service. Reasonable cost. Lovely natural harbour with big marina. Only there overnight.
Stayed one night. Hostess very helpful about local area. Wanted to be sure we enjoyed our stay. Good buffet breakfast. Location very quiet. Lovely garden are to sit outside.
5 out of 5
by Ksenia from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The hosts
Location: Wonderful, Away from it all, Outstanding
Facilities: Brand new, Home away from home; Value: Great deal, Fantastic, Amazing; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless; beautiful view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ADELE from the USA

What a pleasure Parkland Place turned out to be!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful experience! My husband and I were traveling around the North Island of New Zealand, stopping at strategic points around the island. We would book an accommodation a couple days ahead of time, as our travel direction was undecided any earlier than that! As the weekend drew nearer, it was harder to find vacancies. We booked at Parkland Place in Whitianga not realizing it was a B&B. (we don't usually stay at B&B's, wanting our privacy). When we pulled up to the home, we were a bit discouraged, but knew we had no choice. What a pleasure Parkland Place turned out to be!! Maria was so welcoming and her establishment was set up so wonderfully and comfortably, that after a week on the road, it almost felt like arriving at a friends house! We had no problems with "privacy". We were given that, if we wanted it. No pressure to socialize, but welcomed if we did! Every need a guest might have, seemed to be thought of in advance. Rooms were very clean, and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was quite good and it was a pleasure to sit and chat with another couple that had come from the UK. (They had stayed at Parkland Place on other visits to NZ). Overall, it was a great experience. We were sorry we had to move on the next morning, as our flight home was the following day. We would have liked to extend the experience and stayed at least one more night! Thank you, Maria, for welcoming us so warmly, and we hope to see you next time we are in New Zealand!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely comfortable and friendly accommodation

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Wonderful location very friendly and helpful owners. They have really thought about the things that their guest may want or need. Breakfast was excellent. Nice lounge and garden to sit in. Free use of kayaks. Excellent value. They have really gone the extra mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Canada

Would stay again!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful home and accommodating couple!
5 out of 5
by Chelsea from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The room was amazing!!!!