Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to beach an whitianga town ship

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Excellent stay, room was comfy an clean an had slight views to the water which was a bonus. Staff super friendly and helpful definitely will stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice place near to the beach. Only problem was the heated swimming pool wasn't warm enough as we visited in winter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Friendly staff great facilities would recommend happily
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and close to town and the lost springs.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: nice and close to town and the lost springs. Lots of room
Cons: The stairs were a bit slippery.
Location: Location was fantastic as was the view. Great to be able to walk to the lost springs and spa.
We had a great stay. lots of room and the view was good. had everything we needed. It was close to the beach, the shops and the lost springs and spa. it was quiet and everthing was nice a clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location, size of the room, and cleanliness.
It was very new and clean, very close to the beach and therefore main road to Coromandel, but nice and quiet. It was an easy five minute walk to the shops and marina. The staff were friendly. The room was large and had everything I needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean tidy room with good shower, etc. Check in could have been more friendly. Overall value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Great place to stay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Having the time to stay longer
Excellent location with great view from the room balcony across to bay. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly staff, a nice room and only a short walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and location

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
A business stay but loved the location and friendly team at the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota USA

Spacious accommodations, close to beach and shops

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We could easily walk to the beach, shops in town and convenience store for groceries. Available pool is a plus.