Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Right across the street from the beach. Within a few minute walk to restaurants and shops. Very spacious room. Helpful staff. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean motel close to shops and waterfront.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Well stocked full kitchenette. Bright room with big windows. Nice grounds.
Cons: Better signage. Tend to drive right passed as bigger signage is for another motel on same property.
Location: Close to shops and town centre and waterfront walkways. Very pretty little town.
Very clean and comfy. Unfortunately only stayed one night but throughly enjoyed our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to the beach and town

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: more comfy beds
fantastic hotel will always recommend to anyone, get location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large, clean rooms within 10 min walk to restauran

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Large rooms, bright rooms across from the bay
Cons: No
Location: tramping at Cathedral Cove, Cook Beach
We were there when the earthquake hit Wellington. Received a knock from hotel staff on the door at 2 am shortly after the evacuation siren commenced for a tsunami warning. Not much communication from staff so we just followed a convoy of cars up a hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and restaurants

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The room was spacious and well appointed. The beach was just across the beach and the hotel had a pool as well. Restaurants were 5 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to beach an whitianga town ship

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Excellent stay, room was comfy an clean an had slight views to the water which was a bonus. Staff super friendly and helpful definitely will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice place near to the beach. Only problem was the heated swimming pool wasn't warm enough as we visited in winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Friendly staff great facilities would recommend happily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and close to town and the lost springs.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: nice and close to town and the lost springs. Lots of room
Cons: The stairs were a bit slippery.
Location: Location was fantastic as was the view. Great to be able to walk to the lost springs and spa.
We had a great stay. lots of room and the view was good. had everything we needed. It was close to the beach, the shops and the lost springs and spa. it was quiet and everthing was nice a clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota USA

Spacious accommodations, close to beach and shops

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We could easily walk to the beach, shops in town and convenience store for groceries. Available pool is a plus.