Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

The facilities are great. Room is very small

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The park looks great. The kitchen has everything. It was not clear at all that the room does not include linen and towels and doesn't have bathroom inside. We traveled with 3 children and 2 elderly people and it was not easy. Plus- they charged 15$ to assemble a portacot! Staff are very nice when I contacted them. But please describe the room in more details so other can make a decision.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top class top ten

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Location and staff, who very kindly sent me a message to say I left a parcel of gifts behind. We have now received them back 😀
Location: Driving creek railway is great and very different. Plenty of beaches, nice little town
We had a lovely room with kitchenette and ensuite. There was a good laundry, with ringer and plenty of hanging space. Good pool and kids area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaitaia NZ

Pleasant and Affordable

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Lovely staff and great facilities
Cons: table fan in the room
Location: Driving creek railway and potteries was well worth the visit
This was a great little find for us, we wanted something cheap and comfortable and this ticked all the boxes. We booked a little cabin with 4 beds, it was positioned next to a well appointed kitchen and the showers were really good. The only negative point was the rooms had no air-con and it was a bit hot - but wouldn' complain for what we paid for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Location: Nice and close to town and close to local attractions.
A great place to spend a night on our holiday on the Coromandel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Very nice setting. The staff were very friendly and the facilities modern and clean. The room was again clean but very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great camping ground for families.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Great location, Wonderful staff, Great price, Lots of things for kids to do around the park. My only complaint was the beds. At least the one I slept in. It was uncomfortable, and every time I moved it squeaked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott from otago

Good camp ground

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the facilities were good,
Stayed two nights in a delux cabin. Maybe a little small for 4 adults but great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leeanne from Perth Australia

Nice holiday park

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing I can think off
Location: Only stayed one night and then moved on, but the scenery was great.
We found this holiday park to be neat and tidy, with good facilities. Kitchen and TV areas where close to the rooms and they were clean and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

facilities were great,

Posted Jan 28, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for little confort

Posted Jan 18, 2014
You are in a little room very simple with four beds and à fridge, no decoration. The showers and toilets are commun so you often Wait. I can't understand the price for so little confort. The Orly pleasant thing are games for children