Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay close to coromandel town

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and facilities.. V saw a family with kids got a welcome pack, but the staff dint bother to give us and we paid for our 2 kids.
Cons: Kids rate can be reduced from 5 years & above .. V had a kid who was 3 but they charged for her too. Pool could be heated more...
Location: New Chums beach, Museum, Waiau falls & the Kauri grove on 309 road
Wonderful stay.. Relaxing!! Highly recommended for everyone. They maintain their standards in cleanliness..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gisele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming to lost tourists
4 out of 5
by Jean

Great service and staff!

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stop along the Coromandel. Excellent staff were VERY helpful with setting us up with tours for next day and dinner reservations across the street. The room itself was beyond our expectation and included loads of room and a full kitchen with full fridge and all necessary cooking equipment. Dinner at the Coromandel Hotel was very good with huge portions and excellent food.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Minnesota USA

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Cabin really too small & not enough to be around. There were bunk beds with short ladder that had to land on a double bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top class top ten

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Location and staff, who very kindly sent me a message to say I left a parcel of gifts behind. We have now received them back 😀
Location: Driving creek railway is great and very different. Plenty of beaches, nice little town
We had a lovely room with kitchenette and ensuite. There was a good laundry, with ringer and plenty of hanging space. Good pool and kids area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road Noise

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Lastminute
I recommend not booking a room in the front beside the main road of Coromandel Town