Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Vic

Wonderful hosts very knowlegeable about area

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The B& B was situated in a beautiful area and close to everything.
Cons: Nothing all great.
Location: Great location for setting of on journeys in the area. The Hot Beach was a stand out.
Great time had at Cotswold. the Owners certainly went out of their way to be very gracious and helpful. Their knowledge of the area was wonderful and we were able to enjoy our time in Thames and The Coramandel with ease. Great views from our room and the standard of accommodation together with breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy Cotswold Cottage

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The hosts and their music selection playing in the background at breakfast.
Cons: Nothing that stood out.
Location: Located very close to Thames it was close to a great selection of walks, bike rides & the local restaurants.
Just the best location for exploring the Coromandel area. Our host Garth & Adrienne are just what you would hope for at a B&B, naturally friendly and so helpful with suggestions of things to do and see. Made you feel comfortable from the moment you met and till the end of your stay. Breakfast was always first class be it cooked or just fruit and cereal. Comfy bed made us feel right at home. Highly recommended and can't wait to have a return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A taste of country life

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: It was refreshing to wake up in these surroundings and enjoy a delicious breakfast overlooking a beautiful garden.
Lovely hosts who go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. Our breakfast was great, especially the fresh fruit and home made muesli, followed by home made muffins. Overall attention to detail was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
A perfect end to a busy day. Almost non-stop from the UK, we couldn't have asked for a nicer place for our 1st night in NZ. A great welcome through to fantastic breakfast. Superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Great little B&B

Posted Oct 31, 2015
This little B&B is a great example of what a B&B can be. I have nothing but good things to say about our room, the location, our breakfast and the helpfulness of our hosts. They went out of the way to provide mas and information about things to see and do while we were in the area on vacation. I would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stunning scenery;gracious hosts

Posted Oct 3, 2015
The setting is stunningly beautiful and the cottages set up on a hill that accords a complete view of the scenery in Thames. The cottage is aesthetically pleasing, very clean and has all comforts. The hosts could not have been friendlier and more helpful whilst still respecting one's privacy. We would stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Lovely quiet retreat.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pleasant stay at this nice old bed and breakfast. Hosts were very helpful and informative. Breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to bike trail

Posted Jan 13, 2015
beautiful view, spotlessly clean. delicious breakfast. we were biking the trail and it is next to the biking trail if you are doing that. Very gracious and knowledgeable hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO USA

Wonderful overnight stop

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: facilities, hosts
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Recommend Mussels Kitchen
We stayed at Cotswold Cottage on our way to Hot Water Beach and really enjoyed our brief stay. The house and gardens are beautiful and there is very thoughtful attention to room details-- they clearly have put a lot of work into their home. The view from their hill is beautiful, and I could imagine spending more time here and being very comfortable. The breakfast was really nicely done. Garth's personal session recommending travel routes and sites was priceless! Otherwise we would have likely passed up the pig man and the Mussels Kitchen which were seriously two of the more memorable highlights of our Coromandel trip. Coming off of a 5 night camping/tramping trip in the north, it was just the right pampered experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noarlunga Downs SA Australia

Countryside indulgence

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Thoroughly pampered with no request to much trouble. Really felt welcomed from the time of our arrival to departure. Beautiful rural outlook with scrupulous home made breakfast to see us on our way.