Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The best accommodation I had ever stayed at.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Everything. The view, the garden, the spa, the room, the patio, the cats, communal fridge. Adrienne's and Garth's hospitality.
Cons: I guess the only thing I would love is a menu card so we know what breakfast we can order and as a late riser, for the breakfast time not to be so ear
Location: There is a river across the cottage and someone said you can borrow the canoes from Garth and Adrienne although we did not do that.
It is such a beautiful house/cottage. The view was breathtaking. The owners, Adrienne and Garth are lovely. They were happy to recommend us where to eat, where to go and which roads to take. The cottage has patio where you can sit outside, also chairs on the grasses to enjoy the view. The room was feeling homely, very clean and yet very elegant. They have a spa behind the cottage. They also lend us towels to go to the beach and the spa. Very impressed with the service and the place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hosts with great view & breakfast

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
This is the first stop of our 15-day holiday. Hosts are very friendly, providing us a lot useful travel recommendation in the area. Room is very clean and quiet, with great view over the valley, breakfast is wonderful and impeccable. Overall, it is the place we love.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Friendly, and helpful place to stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay here was great! They were very accommodating to us coming in late. They were friendly and helpful, giving us recommendations of where to eat in town and even letting us borrow their spade for Hot Water Beach. The room was very nice, and most importantly clean. Also, breakfast was delicious :-) We loved our stay here and we would definitely recommend this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Welcoming hosts in a lovely home.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Well situated for access to the Coromandel peninsula
We had a lovely light, well equipped room with a beautiful outlook. Breakfast was very good and our hosts were very helpful in providing information about local amenities and places to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Very warm welcome, plenty of attention and care

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is amazing !
Cons: Still looking for ... And certainly not ready to find out.
People there are more than welcoming you, you really have the feeling to meet old friends not seen from a long time ago. Many attention has been given to us in order to find a restaurant, a good place to go, and so on .. A place we warmly recommend to everyone who wants a peaceful place nearby Thames and no so far from Miranda where the observatory for shore birds is located. What to sa more, the breakfast ? Wonderful, you are full loaded for the day after having eaten all the things proposed. The bedroom ? Just the one you are dreaming of after having spent some hours in your cars or walking along beaches fro a while.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay on the Coromandel!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful B&B, and the view is delightful. The owners were the best, and extremely helpful in giving advice on where to go locally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a wee gem

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely owners, fab breakfast, quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Vic

Wonderful hosts very knowlegeable about area

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The B& B was situated in a beautiful area and close to everything.
Cons: Nothing all great.
Location: Great location for setting of on journeys in the area. The Hot Beach was a stand out.
Great time had at Cotswold. the Owners certainly went out of their way to be very gracious and helpful. Their knowledge of the area was wonderful and we were able to enjoy our time in Thames and The Coramandel with ease. Great views from our room and the standard of accommodation together with breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was out of Thames. Great views Exceptional breakfast Enjoyed thoroughly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cosy Cotswold Cottage

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The hosts and their music selection playing in the background at breakfast.
Cons: Nothing that stood out.
Location: Located very close to Thames it was close to a great selection of walks, bike rides & the local restaurants.
Just the best location for exploring the Coromandel area. Our host Garth & Adrienne are just what you would hope for at a B&B, naturally friendly and so helpful with suggestions of things to do and see. Made you feel comfortable from the moment you met and till the end of your stay. Breakfast was always first class be it cooked or just fruit and cereal. Comfy bed made us feel right at home. Highly recommended and can't wait to have a return visit.