Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A taste of country life

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: It was refreshing to wake up in these surroundings and enjoy a delicious breakfast overlooking a beautiful garden.
Lovely hosts who go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. Our breakfast was great, especially the fresh fruit and home made muesli, followed by home made muffins. Overall attention to detail was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Hessen / Deutschland

Tolles B&B in ruhiger Umgebung

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Ich war vom Aufentalt im Cottswold Cottage sehr angenehm überrascht. Das Zimmer war sehr komfortabel und die beiden Besitzer sehr hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück war einfach nur grandios ! Sollte ich nochmals in der Nähe sein, werde ich sehr gerne dort wieder übernachten !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cottwold

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: Really Peaceful
The BB was great very homely great staff and lovely food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
A perfect end to a busy day. Almost non-stop from the UK, we couldn't have asked for a nicer place for our 1st night in NZ. A great welcome through to fantastic breakfast. Superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Great little B&B

Posted Oct 31, 2015
This little B&B is a great example of what a B&B can be. I have nothing but good things to say about our room, the location, our breakfast and the helpfulness of our hosts. They went out of the way to provide mas and information about things to see and do while we were in the area on vacation. I would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Brian J from Geelong

Wonderful Hosts.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was the best b/b we have stayed at whether in Australia or New Zealand.
4 out of 5
by Lung from Taiwan

Lovely place for holudays.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and peace, very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stunning scenery;gracious hosts

Posted Oct 3, 2015
The setting is stunningly beautiful and the cottages set up on a hill that accords a complete view of the scenery in Thames. The cottage is aesthetically pleasing, very clean and has all comforts. The hosts could not have been friendlier and more helpful whilst still respecting one's privacy. We would stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Faantastic

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Feel at home atmosphere
Cons: no
Location: Coromandel sight seeing experience
Garth and Adrienne, made us feel at home, and we enjoyed their kind hospitality.