Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
A perfect end to a busy day. Almost non-stop from the UK, we couldn't have asked for a nicer place for our 1st night in NZ. A great welcome through to fantastic breakfast. Superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc

Great little B&B

Posted Oct 31, 2015
This little B&B is a great example of what a B&B can be. I have nothing but good things to say about our room, the location, our breakfast and the helpfulness of our hosts. They went out of the way to provide mas and information about things to see and do while we were in the area on vacation. I would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian J from Geelong

Wonderful Hosts.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was the best b/b we have stayed at whether in Australia or New Zealand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lung from Taiwan

Lovely place for holudays.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and peace, very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stunning scenery;gracious hosts

Posted Oct 3, 2015
The setting is stunningly beautiful and the cottages set up on a hill that accords a complete view of the scenery in Thames. The cottage is aesthetically pleasing, very clean and has all comforts. The hosts could not have been friendlier and more helpful whilst still respecting one's privacy. We would stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Faantastic

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Feel at home atmosphere
Cons: no
Location: Coromandel sight seeing experience
Garth and Adrienne, made us feel at home, and we enjoyed their kind hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Lovely view over Thames

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Wotif
Cons: We could here both couples in the other rooms, including their TV and the person next door snoring. So better sound proofing would be nice.
Really enjoyed our stay. The hosts could not have been nicer. The rooms were spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Lovely quiet retreat.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pleasant stay at this nice old bed and breakfast. Hosts were very helpful and informative. Breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patti from Merville, Canada

Pampered in Thames

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at Cotswold Cottage. Our hosts were very helpful and friendly. The room was deluxe, the soaker tub was a real hit after the 14 hour flight! Gardens and hilltop view were beautiful.