Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect holiday accomodation!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We stayed here for 5 days after 3 weeks journey in a campervan. We were absolutely happy with the accommodation (Jawa Tree Hutt), which was spacious and very nice, especially the big glass doors towards the balcony. If we get the possibility, we will definitely repeat holidays there! Hotel staff was also just perfect. Thank you for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Outstanding resort hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Just stay here! This is a wonderful resort hotel- gorgeous chalets with private patio, heated bathroom floor, beautifully done room, delicious restaurant on site, and hot tub/sauna to relax you. This didn't feel like a hotel- it felt like a top resort that should have cost a lot more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd

Fantastic, secluded and peaceful.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Coromandel is a beautiful part of NZ.
Had a great nights sleep. Really enjoyed my stay. Restaurant could be better though- for the price the food isn't great and the wine list needs improving. This is important as there isn't much else around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syd

Fantastic, secluded and peaceful.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Coromandel is a beautiful part of NZ.
Had a great nights sleep. Really enjoyed my stay. Restaurant could be better though- for the price the food isn't great and the wine list needs improving. This is important as there isn't much else around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

5 star hotel in the bush

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Room cleanliness was excellent, fittings and furniture top quality. Loved walking to a 5 star restaurant with amazing food and excellent service.
Cons: We were happy with everything. The grounds could have been a little tidier but with the time of year and rainfall we understand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Peaceful setting

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Lastminute
Loved the woodland setting. Friendly staff and great food.
4 out of 5
by ken from Auckland

Quiet winter break.

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely peaceful place, cleanliness could be improved, (wrappers under bed). Restaurant food was excellent. Second visit and would go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at a kauri chalet which was nice but Bed wasn't comfortable, seem to be a pull down bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and peaceful hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This is a great property. Rooms are "chalets" / cabins. I would highly recommend but it's important to note that there are steps leading to the chalets and no direct parking. Parking is downhill but they offer shuttle rides-on demand. Would love to stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Wotif
Fantastic place to stay, relaxing and peaceful environment