Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by James

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful house, lovely owners, extremely comfortable and clean room, excellent breakfast, set high up in the hills over looking Whitianga with lovely views. A 5 minute drive to the town centre. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by elizabeth

Fabulous home stay B and B

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent fab breakfast really friendly helpful owners made us feel at home
5 out of 5
by Heather

First Rate

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
A delightful place to stay. Initially concerned that we weren't within walking distance of the town but actually the location and views more than compensated. The room was pristine, home cooked breakfast superb, other guests pleasant and engaging and the hosts, including Bailey, made this the most enjoyable of stays. It was my first homestay but I'd definitely do it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The view, the view

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful view, a bit of a drive into town for dinner but the view more than makes up for it. Delicious breakfast, friendly hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful home stay!

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Wotif
We had a beautiful time staying here. The location has amazing views and it is so peaceful and relaxing. Such lovely, friendly and helpful hosts and we would love to visit again one day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gravenhurst,On.Canada

Gorgeous room with a private patio

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Edwin & Helen are the perfect people to own a B&B- very friendly & helpful without being intrusive.The view from our patio was spectacular-gardens, forests,horses & the town & ocean down in the distance.A real treat to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Peaceful comfortable location wonderful hosts

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Excellent location for exploring the superb Coromandel peninsular. Out of town but easily accessible and very peaceful with impressive elevated views over the town and bay. Lovely welcoming hosts in modern and comfortable home. Impressive breakfast. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast!

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful full breakfast, including hot and cold options. Spectacular view overlooking the bay and large, comfortable room with ensuite. We very much enjoyed our hosts as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Stay here. It's the best!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Everything was great!
Cons: You may think you have missed the place as it is up in the mountains and there is no signage.
Location: Great location with a gorgeous view from above.
If you want a spacious ,comfortable and beautiful room with lovely hosts ,a magnificent view and delicious breakfast ,stay here. Everything is top notch and picture perfect. The hosts even offered to do our laundry . We enjoyed having dinner with them our last night and wish we could have stayed longer.