Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and in a good location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Welcoming with a nice atmosphere - good staff and very clean - already recommended to others
5 out of 5
by Alan from Canada

Good night sleep

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean, close to beach
3 out of 5
by Joe from Hamilton NZ

OK

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were good but each room does not have a view as indicated in your brochure
4 out of 5
by Erwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: Zimmerausstattung
Sehr gute Lage und sehr nettes Team. Ich würde diese Unterkunft jederzeit wieder buchen!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Outdated, unclean, over priced.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of it.
Location: Great location, shame our experience was tainted by a poor hotel.
Horrible, room facilities have not been updated since the 80's! Bed gave me a sore back, no air con and on the ground floor so did not feel safe leaving the road side door open was a long hot night, the oven would be the original oven from the 80's. The shower had mould all through it.The TV was an old small box with poor reception! only some sky channels not all. Would have appreciated a flat screen with HD to run the phone or pc through. The reception area smelt like garbage. The list goes on. Overall very disappointing. Definately over priced, for about the same price we could have stayed at the 5 star Puka Park Lodge around the corner. Come on Pacific Harbour Lodge, about time you updated your facilities. We wont be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gwendolyn from Auckland

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip; the chalets were perfect and packed with everything we needed. In walking distance (less than 2 minutes) to the beach, cafes and a restaurant - grabbed a few drinks from the store down the road (walked there too) came back to our chalet and had a couple of drinks on the deck. Nice and quiet, shower pressure was perfect, only down fall was that the room was hot when we got in as none of the windows were left open and no fan - if it had a pedestal fan it would've been perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Queen Studio - expensive for what you get.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Good Location
1 night in a queen studio @ 225/night. If you could get it for a lower rate it would be much better value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Wonderful Ambient Scenery, Non Existent Staff

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The room was excellent, the bed comfortable and the bath wonderful.
Cons: Front desk staff helpfulness, language barrier.
Location: It's one of the nicest hotels to enjoy the scenery of the Coromundel just before visiting Cathedral Cove and
We arrived on a very rainy day, pulled in to our accommodation and quickly relaxed. The rooms are quite beautiful and the full sized two person bath was outstanding! We couldn't get a late check out (had to be out by 11:00 am) and it was very difficult to understand the front desk girl (French accent?) and she had no knowledge of the area. We were very fortunate that the people that worked at the Pharmacy and Lotto were very informative and had maps and could give advice on region :) Front desk staff should have some knowledge on check out times, what phone calls should cost from the hotel, and main tourist attractions within 10km (hot water beach tide times, suggestions on Cathedral cove access as an example) It is a nightmare getting in and out of town via the 'one way bridge' system. That's a town issue though and hardly a fault of the hotel. Heaven help you, though, if you get caught in the two hour traffic jam coming back from Hot Water Bay at low tide! We drove the other path around the peninsula (which was very scenic and terrifying with its curves) just to avoid the line going back the shortest route!