Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was the very standard one which didn't have a good ventilation. Don't opt for these basic rooms. Otherwise property is good and located well with a good staff who are very welcoming and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Nice place in a pinch!!! Close to restaurants

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Close to shops and. Restaurants next to info centre .helpful staff...drove us to Pauanui ferry the next day .small room no view but served our purpose and available at short notice....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Not much of privacy, room that we stayed in, was attached to next door, could hear reception staff, neighbors so not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cobram vic

Stunning location. Every thing 10 out of 10

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Wotif
Couldn't falter. Beautiful meals within a minutes walk. Rockstar staff.. pristine location. Extremely well priced, great place to base ourselves to explore the coromandal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable, though the bathroom (especially the shower) was cramped. The staff are very strict about no check-ins until 3pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Dated cabins

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Wotif
We're has to rush getting accommodation for one night in the Coromandel and this looked nice online. Got the king suite, which is the larger room. It was winter and we're walked into a freezing cold upstairs room of one of the cabins. There furniture is dated - the chairs hang through, the TV is about 20 years old. It was in a convenient location and the staff were friendly. But we paid less for a brand new luxurious 5 star B&B near Hobbiton than we paid here for a place claiming 4 stars, which shouldn't really have more than 3. To be fair: their heater, once turned on, managed to warm up the whole room nice and cosy for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and in a good location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Welcoming with a nice atmosphere - good staff and very clean - already recommended to others
5 out of 5
by Alan from Canada

Good night sleep

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean, close to beach
3 out of 5
by Joe from Hamilton NZ

OK

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were good but each room does not have a view as indicated in your brochure
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Outdated, unclean, over priced.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of it.
Location: Great location, shame our experience was tainted by a poor hotel.
Horrible, room facilities have not been updated since the 80's! Bed gave me a sore back, no air con and on the ground floor so did not feel safe leaving the road side door open was a long hot night, the oven would be the original oven from the 80's. The shower had mould all through it.The TV was an old small box with poor reception! only some sky channels not all. Would have appreciated a flat screen with HD to run the phone or pc through. The reception area smelt like garbage. The list goes on. Overall very disappointing. Definately over priced, for about the same price we could have stayed at the 5 star Puka Park Lodge around the corner. Come on Pacific Harbour Lodge, about time you updated your facilities. We wont be staying again.