Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

True paradise!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Club Paradise Resort hands down is just amazing.. ☺️🙏🏻 The world knows that Palawan offers the best beach destination out there, that's a given ☺️ but the beach will not provide you with a king size bed to sleep on, live band entertainment , delicious variety of delicacies and world class hospitality and service. My wife and I came to the resort to celebrate her birthday and I have somethings to say .. first "Thank you Club Paradise Resort." 🙏🏻 ❤️ Our stay in the resort is nothing short from the word fantastic.❤️ We had a blast!! Not only the resort is Gorgeous and clean but the people are friendly and courteous from management to the floor crew.. From the moment we set foot on the resort to up to now while I write this review...(last day in the resort) we have received a world class top notch service. They have gone over and above our expectations and we very much pleased. no need to believe my words for they are very limited .. recommend experience it for yourself and see. ☺️ Ian and Anna Almira Masangkay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Unpleasant place

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I did not enjoy my stay. Place is ran down...not worth the money I paid for. Expensive all the way. Airport transportation 1880.00 php per person one way. My room did not have television, no internet, and no swimming pool. At $177.00 per night I expect better. I am truly disappointed with this place ....staying at club paradise is like jail. One does not have any choices when it comes to food and transportation....you are literally in their mercy. Calling it paradise will only speak of the scenic views but not the service that one so deserve. Garden is dirty. The rinky dinky cutesy touches does not cut it and to say the least unnecessary. I will never come back to this place and will never recommend to anybody.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but only at half the price

Posted Aug 26, 2016
This hotel is on a small island and impossible to get to without paying the hotel a small fortune or hiring a private boat somewhere. The staff is very kind and friendly, but not terribly competent. White wine, for example, should be served chilled; main courses for two people should not be served 20 minutes apart from each other. Most of all, however, is that the resort really has no back-up plan for rainy days. There is next to nothing to do when it pours all day long...
5 out of 5
by Oz from Israel

Great 2 nights, amazing seaworld

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights. Was great. Amazing beach, great service and priceable food. The only "bad thing" I would say is that the water is not fresh, meaning u shower and brush your teeth in mixed salted sea water and fresh - 60/40 we were told.. And the water do taste salty. Except from this, all was great! The underwater world just outside of your room is amazing- turtles, fish, coloures.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Manila

Best White Beach in Coron

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great value and fantastic beach and blue water surrounding island. If there were better rooms and facilities I think would be the number one resort in Coron but either way is great and well recommended for those who are happy with 4 star rather than 5 star accommodation.
5 out of 5
by Prasad from HK

Paradise, a well deserved name !

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent ! Paradise ! Relaxing ! Beautiful ! Great Friendly and competent Staff, Ideal Location, lovely place ... What else to say ? I noted a few point where it could be improved though: - Salt water in bathroom. - The menu should be revised to a much healthier choice, the food is way too oily, I was surprised that it did not have more seafood and fruits. - Room service, I spilt tomato sauce on my bathrobe, and thought it would be replaced after room cleaning but it was not. Except that ... PARADISE !!! Would definitely go back !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Best part of our visit to the Philippines!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Club Paradise had great reviews and definitely did not disappoint. We stayed in the Garden Suites, which were modern and beautiful, extremely cozy.
Cons: If I had to really stretch for a complaint, it is that the food is expensive if you go via buffet which they're really trying to amp up, nice job Joe!
Location: We really enjoyed the island hopping tour (Siete Pecados, Maniquit Hot Springs, lunch, Kayangan Lake - so freaking amazing, and the Twin Lagoons).
Our stay at Club Paradise was the last of a 3-island resort hopping adventure my husband and I took in August of 2015. It was also the last of a nearly month-long stay in the Philippines. It was the best place to be at the end of our long trip. Club Paradise had great reviews and definitely did not disappoint. We stayed in the Garden Suites, which were modern and beautiful, extremely cozy, and had TV and a DVD player. They were a farther walk to the restaurant and cabana than the private beach front cottages, but so much more worth it. During our Coron Island Hopping Adventure tour, we met a family from the States, a couple from Australia, and a group of 5 friends/make up artists on a reward trip for exceptional performance for MAC cosmetics. We were all staying in different room-types and from the descriptions of all of them, we were happiest with ours. We may have even convinced the Aussies to move into a garden suite from their beach front cottage if the weather didn't improve (so they could at least watch movies during the mild typhoon!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NCR

Nature friendly Resort

Posted Aug 26, 2015
saw alot of exotic animal and birds in the island. staff are so friendly and the resort is baby friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Fabulous Snorkeling

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Excellent snorkeling right out front.
Cons: Customer service and food need to be improved.
Location: The resort is expensive especially when you factor in your flight and transportation.
Customer service is lacking, upon our transfer to the resort the staff barely spoke to us. They appeared bored and disinterested. The food was average with a fairly small selection for dinner if you did not want the buffet. Our room in the Garden Suite was modern and very nice. The snorkeling from the beach right out front of the resort was excellent, warm, clear water with lots of stingrays, lion fish, few black tipped reef sharks and plenty of other reef fish. Enjoyed the walk up the trail to a lovey viewpoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
very nice bungalow directly at the beach. for philipines pricy but worth it. very nice corals around the island. some hidden beaches for being alone...