Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

WOW from arrival til departure

Posted Dec 30, 2017
We were amazed how pretty the island is when we arrived. The check in was a breeze, the staff all made it easy while they hand in our welcome drinks. The service is excellent, all the staff are polite and they attend to our needs straightaway. Can't complain with the service we received. Love the amenities at the resort, even the clinic was handy at times. They have beach bags provided per room, the 10 minute welcome foot wash/massage and the snacks they leave in the room every afternoon. The food can be improved though especially the breakfast. Every hotel should have a local cuisine offered in their buffet; the only filipino food they have is pandesal and arrozcaldo (one day only). Lastly, we would love to have a blackout curtain in our room (Sunrise Villa) so that we can sleep in for a bit. Other than that, I love everything about Club Paradise. We didnt want to leave this beautiful island. We will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Beautiful Island but room for improvement.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Club Paradise is is on a beautiful island. If you are looking for pure nature this is the place to go. Great snorkeling right off the shore! Service was great as well. The one complaint we had was food. The recipes are not authentic, you order Pho and you get something between a pho and sukiyaki. The Filipino food was also substandard which was surprising. The one other issue we had was getting off the resort to do activities was very expensive. A Coron Island tour from the main town costs about php3K for the entire boat, if you do it through the resort it costs php4K per person! Much of it was the transportation costs from the resort to the town but I do think the resort takes advantage of its customers in this area. I would recommend the resort to families who just want to stay in the area and who are not picky about food quality. If the resort improved in these areas I would give it a 5 star.
4 out of 5
by Rafael

The GEM!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Club Paradise is a GEM! Beautiful resort; friendly staff; and lots of activities!
5 out of 5
by Johannes

good good

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, friendly staff, clean beaches and plenty of wildlife. Bit of a mission getting there but well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

True paradise!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Club Paradise Resort hands down is just amazing.. ☺️🙏🏻 The world knows that Palawan offers the best beach destination out there, that's a given ☺️ but the beach will not provide you with a king size bed to sleep on, live band entertainment , delicious variety of delicacies and world class hospitality and service. My wife and I came to the resort to celebrate her birthday and I have somethings to say .. first "Thank you Club Paradise Resort." 🙏🏻 ❤️ Our stay in the resort is nothing short from the word fantastic.❤️ We had a blast!! Not only the resort is Gorgeous and clean but the people are friendly and courteous from management to the floor crew.. From the moment we set foot on the resort to up to now while I write this review...(last day in the resort) we have received a world class top notch service. They have gone over and above our expectations and we very much pleased. no need to believe my words for they are very limited .. recommend experience it for yourself and see. ☺️ Ian and Anna Almira Masangkay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Unpleasant place

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I did not enjoy my stay. Place is ran down...not worth the money I paid for. Expensive all the way. Airport transportation 1880.00 php per person one way. My room did not have television, no internet, and no swimming pool. At $177.00 per night I expect better. I am truly disappointed with this place ....staying at club paradise is like jail. One does not have any choices when it comes to food and transportation....you are literally in their mercy. Calling it paradise will only speak of the scenic views but not the service that one so deserve. Garden is dirty. The rinky dinky cutesy touches does not cut it and to say the least unnecessary. I will never come back to this place and will never recommend to anybody.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but only at half the price

Posted Aug 26, 2016
This hotel is on a small island and impossible to get to without paying the hotel a small fortune or hiring a private boat somewhere. The staff is very kind and friendly, but not terribly competent. White wine, for example, should be served chilled; main courses for two people should not be served 20 minutes apart from each other. Most of all, however, is that the resort really has no back-up plan for rainy days. There is next to nothing to do when it pours all day long...
5 out of 5
by Oz from Israel

Great 2 nights, amazing seaworld

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights. Was great. Amazing beach, great service and priceable food. The only "bad thing" I would say is that the water is not fresh, meaning u shower and brush your teeth in mixed salted sea water and fresh - 60/40 we were told.. And the water do taste salty. Except from this, all was great! The underwater world just outside of your room is amazing- turtles, fish, coloures.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Manila

Best White Beach in Coron

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great value and fantastic beach and blue water surrounding island. If there were better rooms and facilities I think would be the number one resort in Coron but either way is great and well recommended for those who are happy with 4 star rather than 5 star accommodation.