Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

True paradise!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Club Paradise Resort hands down is just amazing.. ☺️🙏🏻 The world knows that Palawan offers the best beach destination out there, that's a given ☺️ but the beach will not provide you with a king size bed to sleep on, live band entertainment , delicious variety of delicacies and world class hospitality and service. My wife and I came to the resort to celebrate her birthday and I have somethings to say .. first "Thank you Club Paradise Resort." 🙏🏻 ❤️ Our stay in the resort is nothing short from the word fantastic.❤️ We had a blast!! Not only the resort is Gorgeous and clean but the people are friendly and courteous from management to the floor crew.. From the moment we set foot on the resort to up to now while I write this review...(last day in the resort) we have received a world class top notch service. They have gone over and above our expectations and we very much pleased. no need to believe my words for they are very limited .. recommend experience it for yourself and see. ☺️ Ian and Anna Almira Masangkay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Unpleasant place

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I did not enjoy my stay. Place is ran down...not worth the money I paid for. Expensive all the way. Airport transportation 1880.00 php per person one way. My room did not have television, no internet, and no swimming pool. At $177.00 per night I expect better. I am truly disappointed with this place ....staying at club paradise is like jail. One does not have any choices when it comes to food and transportation....you are literally in their mercy. Calling it paradise will only speak of the scenic views but not the service that one so deserve. Garden is dirty. The rinky dinky cutesy touches does not cut it and to say the least unnecessary. I will never come back to this place and will never recommend to anybody.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but only at half the price

Posted Aug 26, 2016
This hotel is on a small island and impossible to get to without paying the hotel a small fortune or hiring a private boat somewhere. The staff is very kind and friendly, but not terribly competent. White wine, for example, should be served chilled; main courses for two people should not be served 20 minutes apart from each other. Most of all, however, is that the resort really has no back-up plan for rainy days. There is next to nothing to do when it pours all day long...
1 out of 5
by kenneth kim from 필리핀 세부

역사상 최악의 호텔

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
최악입니다. 가족단위로 여행한다면 최악의 리조트입니다. 방값만 저렴하게 올려놓고 다른걸로 다 받아냅니다. 호텔투숙객 인데도 픽업센딩비를 방값만큼 받습니다. 2살 3살 6살 10살 포함해서 12명이 갔는데 픽업비만 500불을 청구합니다. 결국엔 식사 이것저것 포함해서 방값만큼 추가로 내고 왔습니다. 서비스 마인드도 최악입니다... 결국엔 섬이라 나갈방법이 없어 결재를 해야지만 나올 수 있으니 다 줘야됩니다. 식사도 식사중에 돌이 나와 가족중에 한명이 이가 부러졌습니다... 호텔메니져가 와서 하는 말이 바나나를 먹다가도 부러질 수 있다며 그딴식으로 말합니다. 진짜 최악의 리조트입니다.
1 out of 5
by kenneth kim from 필리핀 세부

역사상 최악의 리조트

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
최악입니다. 가족단위로 여행한다면 최악의 리조트입니다. 방값만 저렴하게 올려놓고 다른걸로 다 받아냅니다. 호텔투숙객 인데도 픽업센딩비를 방값만큼 받습니다. 2살 3살 6살 10살 포함해서 12명이 갔는데 픽업비만 500불을 청구합니다. 결국엔 식사 이것저것 포함해서 방값만큼 추가로 내고 왔습니다. 서비스 마인드도 최악입니다... 결국엔 섬이라 나갈방법이 없어 결재를 해야지만 나올 수 있으니 다 줘야됩니다. 식사도 식사중에 돌이 나와 가족중에 한명이 이가 부러졌습니다... 호텔메니져가 와서 하는 말이 바나나를 먹다가도 부러질 수 있다며 그딴식으로 말합니다. 진짜 최악의 리조트입니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

プライベートビーチ

Posted Jun 5, 2016
想像通りのホテルだった。食事もおいしく、スタッフの対応も良かった。 シャワーの水がほぼ塩水だったのは残念だったが、島なので仕方ない。 コテージ前でシュノーケリングすればカマノミに出会えます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is amazing but not quality service

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The location is wonderful and the beach is beautiful - actually snorkeling was better than any other area in Coron. However, general service level and some guest service staff (not everyone) were quite disappointing. Most disappointing thing was response to our request for booking safari tour and transportation from the hotel - no response for a while after many email inquiries, and even HOTELS.COM customer service came back with a comment like "please make a (international) call to the hotel" What kind of support and why we are paying 10% service charge to Hotels.com!? As expected, there was no shuttle for us at the airport on a requested timing. After we checked in, the front desk staff told us there is no safari tour available for the day we requested. AFTER WE CHECKED IN!!! We complained it to our dive shop staff and they were quite surprised that we didn't get any information until then. BTW, the Dive Shop staff were AMAZING! The only helpful staff there. Generally, staff there were friendly and nice, but not helpful in terms of solving problems and response to quite simple requests such as bringing missing stuff to the room or fixing something in the room. Also, Wifi doesn't work at all, even at the restaurant. It was not such a big deal for us but for some people who need to reach biz people or family, you should be warned about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

풍경은 좋은데 음식은 ....

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
숙소의 크기나 풍경이 좋았어요. 근데 음식이 맛 없어요.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

景色は最高

Posted Mar 13, 2016
ビーチフロントの部屋に泊まりましたが、バンガロー造りで宿泊施設としては費用に見合わない。島に到着した瞬間に夢のような景色に感動します。ホテルとしての消極的なポイントも、最高の景色、鳥のさえずり、満天の星空などで帳消しにできるほどです。
5 out of 5
by Oz from Israel

Great 2 nights, amazing seaworld

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights. Was great. Amazing beach, great service and priceable food. The only "bad thing" I would say is that the water is not fresh, meaning u shower and brush your teeth in mixed salted sea water and fresh - 60/40 we were told.. And the water do taste salty. Except from this, all was great! The underwater world just outside of your room is amazing- turtles, fish, coloures.