Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The whole stay was relaxing and stress free. You pay everything afterwards. The food was great and we got the privacy that we wanted. An awesome place to unwind. They will give you a warm welcome and they always put a smile on their face while greeting you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Perfect place for both family and romance. Staff works extremely hard to make you feel like family. My only suggestion is that improvements need to be made with the food. Other than that, this place is perfect.. Secluded from town. If your looking for a place to bond with your partner, look NO further.. I highly recommend this resort..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

tucked away in a private paradise

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: We stayed in a cabana which is adjoined to another one, and we could hear noises from the room next to us.
el rio y mar was a great finish to our trip in Coron. The staff provided superb service and the hotel facility was well maintained. We enjoyed all the non motorized water sports equipment free of charged. Food was okay but the ambience more than make up for it. Will stay there again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel especially for the price.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Nice relaxing resort, very friendly staff. Cottages are on the beach and very quiet. Good the only ruining which is not brilliant but for everything else it's well worth the cost. To get any better you have to pay a load more for little incremental extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place on an exclusive island.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Cons: The only downside to this is the food. You only can eat at the island restaurant. Limited selection and the food was mediocre.
Location: Location surrounded by pure nature. Amazing beach!
Love the location and the staff. It really had a feeling that you're far away from everything. When we stayed, there were only 17 total guests, which made it very exclusive. The native bungalows were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Wonderful getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to bring fresh catch to cook, and he did an amazing job with it. Awesome dive team and boat crews.
Cons: The drinks were quite expensive, and they were not pouring full shots. They should take care here because you should get a fair drink for the prices
Location: Coron town was nice. There should be a daily route to the town to allow for shopping and siteseeing.
Just a wonderful place. very scenic. We stayed in the native units and I was really impresssed. Long walk from main place, but that was half the fun. Tours were very nice and the folks were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Amazing location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The setting, the lagoon is heaven and being able to walk from your room and snorkel straight from the beach is amazing.
Cons: The prices need to be reviewed for what the provide, for the same price you can get 4 / 5 star hotels, this isn't 5 star.
Location: Snorkel, kayak and relax.
This hotel was amazing and a very idylic setting. A little bit overpriced for the room and the food etc in comaprison to other places but worth it. Left us stranded at the airport however after promising us a transfer to the town so we had to arrange a private van. Very good service until we had checked out then they didnt seem to care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's more fun in coron Palawan

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Peaceful accommodating people gorgeous place and warm weather and pacific water. If you are looking for a relaxing uncrowded place this is the place to be. Try it out you won't regret it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sherelle from melbourne, australia

Hidden gem for those who like to be on their own

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Wifi signal and access to the Coron town
Location: It is on its own island
First thing to note about this hotel is that it is on its own island so if you like the hustle and bustle of streets then this is not the place for you. The town is a 25 minute boat ride and 1 hour drive and if you ask to go they can take you for PHP7,000! The resort has a nice pool and the beach is part of where the river meets the ocean so it is not the cleanest or safest either. There are jelly fish and we even saw a sea snake which are the most venomous kind. The water however is really clear and you can feed the fish at the pier with rice. They provide free paddle board, kayak and rowing boat which is really fun. All the staff here are really accommodating Sam boy accompanied us on the hike up to the mountain and then took us on a Kayak tour through the mangroves around the island, the staff offer to play volley ball and there a table tennis and pool tables as well as a DVD list you can choose from. Glen the head waiter is also really accommodating, he lets you change the menu to suit and it is nice that he remembers certain preferences each day so you don't have to repeat yourself. Each night there are 2 singers that are really good, they go around to individual tables and sing your song of choice. These 2 also sing you a welcome song when you arrive and when you are leaving. Alex and Charmaine are also very friendly and efficient. We stayed in the cedar cabana which was really beautiful and clean. We booked our room with expedia and were not aware there were packages
3 out of 5
by Cheifiekins from Western Australia

OK, but no real WOW factor.

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Staff were brilliant. Fish under the end of the pier were amazing.
Cons: New air cons. In house entertainment.(no TV in rooms). Pool was a bit on the small side and exposed to the hot afternoon sun.
Location: Trip to Coron Town was a bit underwhelming. Needs to be more trips to islands nearby.
Staff were great, food was okay, just expected more bang for my buck. We stayed a week and it became quite expensive, thought the Philippines was supposed to be cheap. Air con kept us both awake at night and the sooner they replace them with split systems the better. Not good enough for a place pretending to be 4 and a halve, 5 star Resort. What's a holiday when you cant get a good nights sleep?