Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Beautiful place with amazing sunset and star in sky
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Perfect place for both family and romance. Staff works extremely hard to make you feel like family. My only suggestion is that improvements need to be made with the food. Other than that, this place is perfect.. Secluded from town. If your looking for a place to bond with your partner, look NO further.. I highly recommend this resort..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

tucked away in a private paradise

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: We stayed in a cabana which is adjoined to another one, and we could hear noises from the room next to us.
el rio y mar was a great finish to our trip in Coron. The staff provided superb service and the hotel facility was well maintained. We enjoyed all the non motorized water sports equipment free of charged. Food was okay but the ambience more than make up for it. Will stay there again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

のんびり過ごせるホテル

Posted Jun 1, 2016
このホテルはのんびりリゾートを楽しむのに最適なホテルです。 部屋にテレビもなく、目の前はビーチです。アクティビティも充実しており、カヤックでマングローブの森を探検したのは楽しかったです。カヤック、パドルボート、シュノーケリングは無料です。 わたしが滞在した日は前日に大雨が降り水が濁っていたので残念でしたが、晴れが続いてコンディションがいいと透き通った海でシュノーケリングを楽しめるようです。2泊しかしなかったのでもう少し滞在したかったです。 ジュゴンツアーにも参加できなかったのでまた訪れたいです。 海の上に浮かんでマッサージをしてもらうフローティングスパをしましたが、最高でした!開放感が素晴らしく、顔のところに穴が開いており、海のお魚を眺めながら施術をしてもらえます。 スタッフの方もとてもフレンドリーで親切です。料理もとても美味しく、ボリューム満点!本当に何を食べても美味しかったです。ギターの生演奏もあり、旅行客も歌って楽しい時間をすごしました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel especially for the price.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Nice relaxing resort, very friendly staff. Cottages are on the beach and very quiet. Good the only ruining which is not brilliant but for everything else it's well worth the cost. To get any better you have to pay a load more for little incremental extra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place on an exclusive island.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Cons: The only downside to this is the food. You only can eat at the island restaurant. Limited selection and the food was mediocre.
Location: Location surrounded by pure nature. Amazing beach!
Love the location and the staff. It really had a feeling that you're far away from everything. When we stayed, there were only 17 total guests, which made it very exclusive. The native bungalows were fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Wonderful getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were able to bring fresh catch to cook, and he did an amazing job with it. Awesome dive team and boat crews.
Cons: The drinks were quite expensive, and they were not pouring full shots. They should take care here because you should get a fair drink for the prices
Location: Coron town was nice. There should be a daily route to the town to allow for shopping and siteseeing.
Just a wonderful place. very scenic. We stayed in the native units and I was really impresssed. Long walk from main place, but that was half the fun. Tours were very nice and the folks were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Amazing location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The setting, the lagoon is heaven and being able to walk from your room and snorkel straight from the beach is amazing.
Cons: The prices need to be reviewed for what the provide, for the same price you can get 4 / 5 star hotels, this isn't 5 star.
Location: Snorkel, kayak and relax.
This hotel was amazing and a very idylic setting. A little bit overpriced for the room and the food etc in comaprison to other places but worth it. Left us stranded at the airport however after promising us a transfer to the town so we had to arrange a private van. Very good service until we had checked out then they didnt seem to care.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Osaka

子供連れに優しいホテル

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: スタッフがフレンドリーで、対応が丁寧であるところ。 また、景色が美しく、エコに配慮していること クリスマスツリーを卵の殻や卵パック、ペットボトルで作ったり、スタッフがダンスをする年末イベントがあったり、手作り感の高い暖かな雰囲気であるところ
Cons: ティッシュペーパーが空になっても交換されなかったり、珈琲を飲んだ後に追加されない場合がありました。 もちろんフロントにお願いすればもって来てもらえますが、いちいち言わずに用意されている感じではありません。
Location: ブスアンガ空港から舗装されていない道を30分車で走り、15分船に乗ります。 隔絶された立地ゆえにホテルの周りは本当に美しく、空港からの移動の面倒くささを我慢したかいがある、と思えます。
2歳の娘を連れて4泊しました。宿泊時、たまたまですが日本人ゲストが多かったです。 しかし、日本語を話せるスタッフはおひとりで、クレーム等の難しい交渉はできないと思います。 ゲストには子連れも多く、元旦の滞在でしたが子供向けのアクティビティなどもあり、年齢が高い子供の親はアクティビティに子供を預け、シュノーケリングやマリンスポーツを楽しんでいました。 我が家の2歳になる娘については、ホテルの皆さんが名前を憶えてくださり、どこでも挨拶してくださるのでとてもうれしかったようです。朝・昼・夕とビュッフェスタイルの食事が供されますが(アラカルトも有)、朝食の際には毎回何も言わずともわが娘のために小さなお皿とデミタスカップに入れたミルクを用意してくださいました。 お部屋はビーチの目の前で、2歳の子供が波遊びをするにはちょうど良い環境でした。客室の裏手はマングローブの森で、猿や鳥がたくさんおりました。海ではカニや魚を見ることが出来ました。クラゲも多少なりともいますので要注意です。 食事はそこそこおいしいです。アラカルトになると非常においしいメニューが多く、特にスナックタイムのパンシットがおいしかったです。交通の便が悪いので、ビールや果物は在庫状況によってはバリエーションが少なくなります。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's more fun in coron Palawan

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Peaceful accommodating people gorgeous place and warm weather and pacific water. If you are looking for a relaxing uncrowded place this is the place to be. Try it out you won't regret it!