Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Couple's beach retreat

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Beautiful private resort, friendly and very helpful staff. They went above and beyond my expectation to help with the delayed luggage and make sure that I had the best memories of the stay. There are lots of activities to choose from from island hopping to Coron day tour. Definitely recommend to anyone to stay there. Specially for for couples.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Almost good but baggage mishandled

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Service is not that good, our luggage was taken by another boat and we were left behind. The manager was not very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
A Warm Greetings form El Rio Y Mar- Team, We regretfully acknowledging for what happened to your luggage, next time we will be more attentive of securing the luggage's. We will transfer your compliments to our staff and also to the manager. Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again to our Resort!
4 out of 5
by Heintji

nice resort

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
wished the beach was better and more options for food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JL

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Had a fabulous time, enjoyed our stay so much! Definitely will recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The whole stay was relaxing and stress free. You pay everything afterwards. The food was great and we got the privacy that we wanted. An awesome place to unwind. They will give you a warm welcome and they always put a smile on their face while greeting you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Perfect place for both family and romance. Staff works extremely hard to make you feel like family. My only suggestion is that improvements need to be made with the food. Other than that, this place is perfect.. Secluded from town. If your looking for a place to bond with your partner, look NO further.. I highly recommend this resort..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

tucked away in a private paradise

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Cons: We stayed in a cabana which is adjoined to another one, and we could hear noises from the room next to us.
el rio y mar was a great finish to our trip in Coron. The staff provided superb service and the hotel facility was well maintained. We enjoyed all the non motorized water sports equipment free of charged. Food was okay but the ambience more than make up for it. Will stay there again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel especially for the price.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Nice relaxing resort, very friendly staff. Cottages are on the beach and very quiet. Good the only ruining which is not brilliant but for everything else it's well worth the cost. To get any better you have to pay a load more for little incremental extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place on an exclusive island.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Cons: The only downside to this is the food. You only can eat at the island restaurant. Limited selection and the food was mediocre.
Location: Location surrounded by pure nature. Amazing beach!
Love the location and the staff. It really had a feeling that you're far away from everything. When we stayed, there were only 17 total guests, which made it very exclusive. The native bungalows were fantastic.