Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Peaceful stay off the beaten track.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
This unsuspecting resort is a hidden gem. A bumpy ride, well off the beaten track, team all pilled on a trike, and we arrived at what was to be our favorite slice of nature in Coron. Coron town really isn't a winner, but La Natura is. For what we thought would be the budget choice of our trip, La Natura was an absolute steal and a pleasant surprise at every interaction. Hidden little bungalows up in the trees and over the river were an escape to relax and read in the hum of wildlife. Clean pool. Good food. The staff were a genuine pleasure and immensely helpful to our more creative whims and wishes while we were travel exhausted and severely sunburnt. There were no repetition of orders or language barriers and the staff were bright and logical, which facilitated a true relaxing holiday experience. Rent a scooter, or be ready for 15 minute trike rides to and from town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted May 26, 2017
everything is fine. The staffs are hospitable and they really made our stay comfortable. The room was really cozy and clean as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paignton uk

La natural

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Airport to resort 40 minuits going up a dirt track roads.200 peso each.way reception helpful.going to town 150 pesos can walk in hour.its a bit away from town .down dirt track roads. A bit more expensive to buy drinks etc than town breakfast reasonable nice pool side area
4 out of 5
by Karen

A Gem in Palawan

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Secluded. We love that we are surrounded by nature. It was a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi shuts down after 10pm. Also Wifi coverage does not cover any of the rooms and can only use it in the reception area. No air-con.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016
Thank you for your review! The exclusion of air-con in the room is well advertised in our website as well as on the booking website. As for the wifi, we have recently changed it to another provider, which has indeed improved the speed of our internet but has come with the downside of usage based charge, therefore we had to put a window time for the usage of the wifi. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Josefina from Pasig City

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Resort is quiet and good for taking it easy. It is well-maintained. Pool water is sourced from a nearby creek which shows how the resort is "very close to nature
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
all good except too every day you need 300php go to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Relaxing resort close to nature.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Lovely ambience, friendly staff, fabulous grounds and gardens. Room style and facilities were first rate.
Cons: Breakfast choices were slightly limited and portions were a bit meagre for a resort of this quality eg no yogurt, fruit juice was erratically availab
We enjoyed the lovely gardens, the peace and tranquility, the hammocks, the view of the river, the friendly staff and the evening meals. The room was bright, modern, styish and super clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Very nice hotel, secluded, quiet and great staff!!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, quiet and pretty ambience.
Cons: AC instead of fans and better wifi
Location: Location is pretty remote, about 10 minutes on a bumpy ride into the centre. Not much to do between the centre and the hotel.
The staff were very helpful here, it felt like a family business, homely. Very quiet, location is further out from the centre, so you need to ask the hotel to organise a tricycle for you when you want to leave, either that or you can rent a scooter to get around. The food was delicious, so much so that we ate there almost everyday! It just took a long time to make so we preordered. Couldn't recommend it more. We stayed in Coron for 3 nights, which is more than enough I reckon. The only negatives were that there were a lot of mosquitos around, wish I bought an insect repellent, but sadly got bitten 6 times whilst I was there. The swimming pool was a little dirty with leaves and dirt floating on it, but guess that can't be helped with having a tree just above it, other than that we loved our stay there. Oh and wifi isn't very good there, so I suggest buying your own.
5 out of 5
by Camilla from Stockholm

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this place! Super nice garden, pool, staff! Nice it was not in Coron town. 10 min Tricyle ride from town on bumpy roads, but just fun! Would def go back! Loved it!!!!!