Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paignton uk

La natural

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Airport to resort 40 minuits going up a dirt track roads.200 peso each.way reception helpful.going to town 150 pesos can walk in hour.its a bit away from town .down dirt track roads. A bit more expensive to buy drinks etc than town breakfast reasonable nice pool side area
4 out of 5
by Karen

A Gem in Palawan

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Secluded. We love that we are surrounded by nature. It was a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi shuts down after 10pm. Also Wifi coverage does not cover any of the rooms and can only use it in the reception area. No air-con.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016
Thank you for your review! The exclusion of air-con in the room is well advertised in our website as well as on the booking website. As for the wifi, we have recently changed it to another provider, which has indeed improved the speed of our internet but has come with the downside of usage based charge, therefore we had to put a window time for the usage of the wifi. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Josefina from Pasig City

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Resort is quiet and good for taking it easy. It is well-maintained. Pool water is sourced from a nearby creek which shows how the resort is "very close to nature
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
all good except too every day you need 300php go to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Relaxing resort close to nature.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Lovely ambience, friendly staff, fabulous grounds and gardens. Room style and facilities were first rate.
Cons: Breakfast choices were slightly limited and portions were a bit meagre for a resort of this quality eg no yogurt, fruit juice was erratically availab
We enjoyed the lovely gardens, the peace and tranquility, the hammocks, the view of the river, the friendly staff and the evening meals. The room was bright, modern, styish and super clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Very nice hotel, secluded, quiet and great staff!!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, quiet and pretty ambience.
Cons: AC instead of fans and better wifi
Location: Location is pretty remote, about 10 minutes on a bumpy ride into the centre. Not much to do between the centre and the hotel.
The staff were very helpful here, it felt like a family business, homely. Very quiet, location is further out from the centre, so you need to ask the hotel to organise a tricycle for you when you want to leave, either that or you can rent a scooter to get around. The food was delicious, so much so that we ate there almost everyday! It just took a long time to make so we preordered. Couldn't recommend it more. We stayed in Coron for 3 nights, which is more than enough I reckon. The only negatives were that there were a lot of mosquitos around, wish I bought an insect repellent, but sadly got bitten 6 times whilst I was there. The swimming pool was a little dirty with leaves and dirt floating on it, but guess that can't be helped with having a tree just above it, other than that we loved our stay there. Oh and wifi isn't very good there, so I suggest buying your own.
5 out of 5
by Camilla from Stockholm

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this place! Super nice garden, pool, staff! Nice it was not in Coron town. 10 min Tricyle ride from town on bumpy roads, but just fun! Would def go back! Loved it!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Relaxing hotel - highly recommended!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
We stayed at La Natura for 4 nights in Nov 2015. If you don't want to stay amongst the hustle and bustle of Coron town then this is the place to stay! La Natura is small and cosy but with all the amenities you would need. The staff were very attentive and friendly. They always made sure we had fresh, cold drinking water when we arrived back at the hotel from a day out. Although the hotel is about 15 mins from town they make it very easy for guests to get to and from town by organising tricycles. The food there was lovely and it was nice and relaxing just taking it easy by the pool. We highly recommend this resort for people staying in Coron!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find off the beaten path.

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff and food. Very attentive and always smiling. Small boutique hotel with the feeling of luxury resort. Well worth it.