Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
all good except too every day you need 300php go to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Relaxing resort close to nature.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Lovely ambience, friendly staff, fabulous grounds and gardens. Room style and facilities were first rate.
Cons: Breakfast choices were slightly limited and portions were a bit meagre for a resort of this quality eg no yogurt, fruit juice was erratically availab
We enjoyed the lovely gardens, the peace and tranquility, the hammocks, the view of the river, the friendly staff and the evening meals. The room was bright, modern, styish and super clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Very nice hotel, secluded, quiet and great staff!!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, quiet and pretty ambience.
Cons: AC instead of fans and better wifi
Location: Location is pretty remote, about 10 minutes on a bumpy ride into the centre. Not much to do between the centre and the hotel.
The staff were very helpful here, it felt like a family business, homely. Very quiet, location is further out from the centre, so you need to ask the hotel to organise a tricycle for you when you want to leave, either that or you can rent a scooter to get around. The food was delicious, so much so that we ate there almost everyday! It just took a long time to make so we preordered. Couldn't recommend it more. We stayed in Coron for 3 nights, which is more than enough I reckon. The only negatives were that there were a lot of mosquitos around, wish I bought an insect repellent, but sadly got bitten 6 times whilst I was there. The swimming pool was a little dirty with leaves and dirt floating on it, but guess that can't be helped with having a tree just above it, other than that we loved our stay there. Oh and wifi isn't very good there, so I suggest buying your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Relaxing hotel - highly recommended!

Posted Nov 25, 2015
We stayed at La Natura for 4 nights in Nov 2015. If you don't want to stay amongst the hustle and bustle of Coron town then this is the place to stay! La Natura is small and cosy but with all the amenities you would need. The staff were very attentive and friendly. They always made sure we had fresh, cold drinking water when we arrived back at the hotel from a day out. Although the hotel is about 15 mins from town they make it very easy for guests to get to and from town by organising tricycles. The food there was lovely and it was nice and relaxing just taking it easy by the pool. We highly recommend this resort for people staying in Coron!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
very nice hotel. our stay was wonderful and relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: the ambiance and cleanliness
Cons: roads leading to the hotel
Location: road could be better
hotel is clean and staff courteous and very nice. food is also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manila

Perfect balance of nature, comfort, and service

Posted Jan 27, 2015
This boutique resort is a quiet place to stay where you can really relax after exploring the islands by boat. They have 10 high-ceiling, native-inspired huts that open to a beautifully landscaped garden. There's a small pool and jacuzzi, a tree platform (can't call it a house), and a lounge area with magazines. If you like bodies of water, like my kids do, you can go out a small gate to a creek that runs around the area and get a free fish spa. It's a lovely place. But what makes it even better is what you can't see in the photos which is the excellent service of the staff. This resort was put together with just the right touch. Two thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful and peaceful

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We had a lovely stay for 3 nights in October 2014. As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is about a 20 minute taxi ride outside the main area of Coron town (150 php one way). The road getting there can be quite rough, but once you are inside La Natura it's peaceful and beautiful. The staff is wonderful and very welcoming. Our room was comfortable and clean. Would definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK & Philippines

Coron experience

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The resort was a bit off the beaten track and if you don't like bugs then it's not for you, but apart from that it's hard to fault it. The staff were excellent & nothing was too much trouble. First impressions are that the food seems expensive until you realise that, apart from the solo dishes, they are all good for two persons. Overall a lovely stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Hotel in woodsy setting! close to nature,

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: separate unique little bungalows,nice pool & friendly staff. perfect place for a celebrity get-away or any person that wants privacy.
Cons: add air conditioners to the rooms. screen the dining area!
Location: The location of this motel is too far from town. scuba diving is superb! Nice baywalk & harbor. Also quaint little cafe's with excellent local cuisine
The hotel is located in a walled compound on the outskirts of town in a nature type setting. The road getting to the hotel is dirt & very rough. The small taxi's from town would not come & get us from the hotel. The rooms aren't air conditioned, just fans. The dining room is outside with just fans & no screens! basic breakfast is inclusive, but if you wanted brewed coffee or any other extra's it costs. A small stream flows thru the compound & the grounds & scrubs are trimmed to perfection. also some unique tree houses are located on the property. This hotel is perfect for a quiet stay away from nightlife downtown. If you have laundry, give them ample time!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Giellian, Hotel Management
Hello Lee, thank you for your valued review, we value all of our guests' comment in order to improve our service. We are 3km away from the proper town and it takes about 15 mins to get here (when the guests want to go to town, we help them to call the tricycle to pick them up here). We have also provided a map here on the expedia page so guests can exactly locate our resort before booking it. It is also stated in our room descriptions that we don't have any air condition system but fans only as we are committed in producing as less carbon prints as possible and be eco friendly. That is the reason why we have high ceilings and one big main entrance door that function as a big window as well, so good ventilation is available throughout the room. Our dining room is open because we wanted to let the guess feel the nature around as much as possible, we are called "La Natura Resort" for a good reason (it means the nature). We hope to see you again here at La Natura Resort and give you a better experience.