Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Nice hotel but a few minor issues

Posted Jan 8, 2018
The check in staff was wonderful. Very nice and accommodating. The room was large and clean and the bathroom was spa like. I was a little shocked by our waitress. She was unfriendly and slow. It took 20 minutes just to get a drink menu and the restaurant was half full. The food was mediocre (my burger was dry) and overpriced for what we received. The rocky rotten burgers in orange are way better. The menu also needs more variety. We stayed four nights and only had housekeeping for three days. By the time they got to our room it was too late for us as our family was already refreshing up from a day at the beach and pool. Also, it would be loud in the mornings. I’m not sure if they were doing maintenance in the room next to us or above us but we were woken every morning by workers. All in all it was a very nice stay just a few minor kinks to work out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

The room is very spacious and airy.

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: Peaceful and pleasant environment.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Beach walking and bike riding and not too far to the town center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Amazing views, great location, very accomodating

Posted Dec 25, 2017
The restaurant was quite pricey and the good was okay! Very nice presentation but just okay! The hotel is wonderful, great views, nice amenities, clean, very friendly staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Great hotel on the water with beautiful views of Downtown San Diego. The Ferry dock is a short walk/bike rode away with great restaurants and shopping. Hotel offers free bike rentals, it was a wonderful to way to see the island. This is a older hotel that has been remodeled recently, outside is showing wear but inside the rooms are beautiful. Staff is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Walking distance to ocean views

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Great location, great friendly staff, room service left room clean during our stay, comfortable bed, great shower
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfaction

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Booked 3rd floor with king size over looking the ocean and pool. When i got to the hotel i was amazed to the front desk telling me that they don't have the room i booked and i had to settle for a total different one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendliness and service. It was fantastic!
Cons: I wish I had more time there!
Location: Riding bikes around the island. So many pools and great tennis
It was an absolutely fabulous place! They have so much to offer, you can just stay at the resort and never leave. It really was just fantastic! No complaints at all!
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Romantic, excelent view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Peaceful Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great get away with peaceful surroundings. This hotel features large, recently remodeled rooms and great amenities. The stay us friendly and accommodating and the location is within walking distance to food and the Ferry. Thumbs up.