Ratings based on 930 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, convenient location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location was great. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Bike path with free bike rentals with stay.
Enjoyed staying here. However, paid extra for room overlooking the bay but the only view we had was the pool. It was very noisy! When booking make sure you request an upper floor facing the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice! We stayed there for three days and the staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

nice hotel with bay and city views

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Cons: There was a vacant aviarium and some of the garden pools seemed empty without fish.
stayed there for 5 nights as part of a family reunion. Great views of San Diego and bay. Activities for all ages. Great fitness center with many activities including lap pool, cardio/weights, aerobic/yoga classes, tennis, and sauna. You can borrow bikes for riding around town and chairs for going to the beach. Coronado has free shuttle so you do not need rental car unless going off the peninsula. Food quality was extremely good and breakfast buffet was a hit with young and old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles. ca

Nice hotel waking distance to food market.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Nice and clean hotel. Located close to the farmers market for food and souvernirs. Hotel view is downtown sd. Expedia.com for some reason did not carry over my bed preference and i have to beg for a double bed for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ojai, ca

SDCC stay

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Everything about the hotel was excellent, from the check-in, to the staff and to the location of the room. I loved my stay for the Comic Con weekend. I would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice, comfortable, casual dining

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Stayed 4 nights, we gone most of the daytime but did dine at the restaurant. The food was pretty good. The pool was over crowded and our 3 kids 10, 11 & 13 did not want to swim because it was too crowded with VERY young childern. This hotel may be better for younger families. The pool area was unkept with used towels everywhere and just looked uninviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Comfortable, if unspectacular, in nice location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Beautiful grounds, clean rooms, variety of recreational options available.
Cons: Beds are very small in room with two "doubles." Two adults would be a tight fit. Dining options are limited on-property.
Location: Great location for quick access to beach, restaurants, shopping, biking and boating.
Entire property is clean and updated. Pool area is fantastic, especially for kids. Great location on Coronado Island that is within easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, and recreational activities. Beautiful view across the bay of downtown San Diego. Rooms are nice, but beds are really only fit for families with smaller children; don't plan on spending a lot of time in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gorgeous hotel, resort

Posted May 30, 2017
We stay at thie Resort every year. Gorgeous ground w a decent pool which has a breathtaking view of the Bay. Close to lots of fun places to hang out and the grounds ate beautiful, We had a pond right off of our Villa and a view of the Bridge
5 out of 5
by Jessica

Great stay

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and city. Gorgeous view. Excellent service from hotel staff. We brought wine but forgot a corkscrew so they brought us one. Only gripe was the pillows. Too soft. Sore neck the next morning. Otherwise perfect! Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Place was clean and well kept. Had a great view of the bay.