Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Peaceful Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great get away with peaceful surroundings. This hotel features large, recently remodeled rooms and great amenities. The stay us friendly and accommodating and the location is within walking distance to food and the Ferry. Thumbs up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Beautiful resort atmosphere facing the bay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Rooms are spacious & clean. Staff is friendly & competent. We love the convenience of the valet parking.
Cons: Room service is sometimes later in the day (after noon). I would prefer morning cleaning.
Location: Within walking distance of great restaurants. Walking distance to Coronado Beach.
Beautiful view of the bay & San Diego. Walking distance to great restaurants. Also walking distance to Coronado Beach if you are in fairly good shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

LOVE THE BEACH FRONT

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: THE VIEW AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT
Cons: THE FOOD WAS A BIT PRICEY..AND THE FOOD COULD BE IMPROVED IN QUALITY
Location: LILITH TOOK THE BUS TO THE BEACH
THIS IS OUR 2ND TIME COMING HERE AND AS USUAL IT WAS GREAT HAD A SLIGHT PROBLEM CHECKING IN BECAUSE OF THE LOCATION OF THE ROOM AND HAD TO CHANGE TO ANOTHER ROOM BUT IT WAS GREAT THE VIEW WAS AWESOME.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Canada-Flintridge

Close to beach,nice swimming pool,view of SanDiego

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location, renown quality
Cons: Room carpets cleaning
Location: Exercising, cycling, boating, strolling etc.
Additional charges: 31 USD per day for parking and 25 USD per day for room cleaning - normally included in the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Room was clean and staff were very friendly. Enjoy the proximity to Coronado Beach and the spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach front view

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Excellent view, friendly service, pleasant surroundings, convienent shuttle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was close to the harbor, within walking distance to a number of great restaurants.
Cons: Really nothing to note.
Location: Great restaurants, close to the ferry.
Really enjoyed our stay. Location was handy, room was large, loved the balcony and the view. Very pretty location.
3 out of 5
by Elsa

Dissatisfied Guest

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Was not like the pictures shown. Sofa bed was the size of a chair. When you sleep on the sofa bed you can feel the springs in the mattress. Very uncomfortable. The previous guests room service was left outside in front of the door when we checked in and wasn't removed till the following morning as we were leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, convenient location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Location was great. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Bike path with free bike rentals with stay.
Enjoyed staying here. However, paid extra for room overlooking the bay but the only view we had was the pool. It was very noisy! When booking make sure you request an upper floor facing the bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice! We stayed there for three days and the staff was very nice and helpful.