Ratings based on 1,729 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

perfect for ocean view

Posted Dec 4, 2017
hotel very nice, location amazing, ice skating, pool, beach, candy store!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Harold, Hotel Management
Dear bela, Thank you for sharing such a lovely review. From our excellent location on beautiful Coronado Island to the exciting activities around our hotel, it sounds like your Del experience was nothing short of fantastic. We look forward to having you again soon. Sincerely, Harold Rapoza Jr. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Fabulous festive historic hotel with walking paths and excellent beach access
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Harold, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate your kind review. Our legendary hotel comes alive during the holiday season, and it is wonderful that you were able to enjoy all of The Del’s festive décor. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back for another exciting visit. Sincerely, Harold Rapoza Jr. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snoqualmie, Wa

Classic Hotel With a Modern Touch!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Beautiful Hotel! They checked us in right away and gave us a beautiful room! A very classic hotel with a modern touch! Went to dinner tonight at the 1500 Ocean restaurant... everything was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Harold, Hotel Management
Dear Meg, Thank you for sharing your kind review. At The Del, we aim to provide every guest with a memorable experience, full of delicious cuisine, relaxing beach days, and beautiful accommodations. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Harold Rapoza Jr. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota,FL

Nice hotel but pushy cleaning staff

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We loved this hotel! Charming old ambiance with lots of beautiful decorations for holidays. We chose a cabana room beach front and walked right out onto beach. Room was nice and bed comfy (only thing I would suggest replacing is the older tub with a bigger jetted tub for a room of this price). My one huge problem was the cleaning staff...checkout for these rooms is noon...at 11 am I had cleaning staff do a quick knock on my door and before I could answer the door was opened and I was caught in my bra and underwear. I confirmed with them that I did indeed have until 12 (so not sure why they were coming at 11). Then...at 1150 am another knock...cleaning crew trying to see if we were out yet. This should not happen...the front desk should communicate with the cleaning staff to confirm if guest is out before disturbing guest before the scheduled checkout time. Sad but our last hour there felt very rushed and pressured and should not have. If you do indeed plan to stay until noon tell the front desk you do not wish to be disturbed until checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Harold, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for your review. It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed the atmosphere surrounding the Holidays at the Del, which make a visit more magical. In terms of your encounter with housecleaning, we deeply apologize for this inconvenience. We understand the desire to be able to relax until the moment you checkout. We will be sure to speak with the team to ensure these times are respected. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We are confident that we can make your next stay run much more smoothly, and we hope to have the chance to do so. Sincerely, Harold Rapoza Jr. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach

Accept that it's pricey and enjoy your stay!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
My husband and our one-year old stayed in a junior suite in the Victorian building. It was a big room that worked out well with the baby. The staff was great, their Thanksgiving buffet was amazing, and we enjoyed a nice holiday at this historic resort. Everything is expensive (parking, meals, the room, etc), but just accept it ahead of time and enjoy the charm and location of this grand old hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Harold, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly C, Thank you for sharing such a delightful review. It is wonderful to hear that you and your family enjoyed every aspect of your visit at The Del. From the comfortable accommodations to our delicious Thanksgiving buffet, we are ecstatic to hear you had an unforgettable Thanksgiving celebration. We look forward to welcoming back to The Del soon. Sincerely, Harold Rapoza Jr. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful sunset, was disappointed in the room

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Enjoyed a beautiful sunset, was disappointed in the room in the victorian section, room could have been anywhere, did not feel like I was in the victorian part of the hotel. Beautiful elevator and lobby. Dinner at Sweetwater was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Harold, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your lovely review. Every sunset at The Del never fails to take your breath away, and it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed every minute of it. While we are delighted to hear that you appreciated our delicious cuisine and beautiful property, it is disappointing to hear that our accommodations failed to exceed expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved stay in the future. Sincerely, Harold Rapoza Jr. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location (steps from the beach), gorgeous pool and view, 5 star service, workout classes
Cons: Remodel the rooms (very old for the price)
Location: Lots of restaurants/bars within walking distance, the beach
I stayed here for a business trip and the hotel itself is a classic. The grounds are beautiful and steps from the beach. Service is excellent and I love that workout classes are included in the resort fee. The actual rooms themselves were spacious but average (I stayed in the CA cabanas). It is an old hotel and it shows. You can tell through all the layers of paint and there was a giant rust/water stain on the wall next to the toilet. You're paying for the name and the location. The pros were that my view from the room overlooked the pool and main Victorian building. The hot tub and pool were also really nice to relax in after a long day. Service was excellent and the food at my conference/evening events was pretty good for hotel food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Harold, Hotel Management
Dear Gina, It was a pleasure reading your wonderful review. From the moment you walk through the doors, our team is dedicated to providing you with a memorable stay in Coronado. It is comforting to hear we exceeded your expectations, and should you find yourself returning to Coronado, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another incredible Del experience. Sincerely, Harold Rapoza Jr. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
the staff was friendly and great. amazing room and enjoyed the history of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Harold, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate your kind review. It is wonderful to hear our dedicated staff, rich history of The Del, and comfortable accommodations made your stay exciting and unforgettable. We look forward to welcoming to back to The Del soon. Sincerely, Harold Rapoza Jr. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location, food and nostalgic.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: You can walk on the beach or go shopping in town. But, I just enjoyed staying on the proberty.
It was on my bucket list to stay at this fabulous resort. Celebrating my birthday at the Hotel Del was awesome. The room with a balcony facing the garden was so beautiful. The shops were fun to check out and purchase a few things. Several choices of places to eat on the property. Dinner at the 1500 Oceans was more than outstanding. The breakfast buffet was over the top. The staff at check-in were friendly and got me a room well before the 4:00pm check-in time. The grounds are beautiful, you can walk on the beach or just sit and relax. I can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Harold Rapoza Jr., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the excellent review. We are truly honored that you chose to spend your birthday at The Del, and it is wonderful to hear that every aspect of your celebration exceeded all expectations. From the delicious cuisine at 1500 Ocean and our breakfast buffet to the impeccable service of our dedicated staff, it sounds like we made your Del experience unforgettable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another incredible stay. Sincerely, Harold Rapoza Jr. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I don't know if all rooms are like this, but there were only sheer curtains on our patio window, which faced East, so the sun was shining right in our faces at 6:15 AM each day! Also the bathroom was terrible, no counter space, and terrible lighting. For the price we paid, I expected MUCH more!! And to top it off it was my birthday, and my husband wanted me to have the "Del" experience, and I have to say I wasn't very impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Harold, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We aim to offer a relaxing and unforgettable escape to every guest, and it is concerning to hear you did not enjoy your Del experience. While we are flattered you chose to spend your birthday at The Del, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Should you find yourself returning to Coronado, we hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in The Del. Sincerely, Harold Rapoza Jr. General Manager