Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yucaipa, CA

Posted Sep 9, 2019
The Hotel Marisol is an amazing boutique hotel located in the heart of Coronado. We arrived on Wednesday, parked our car and never moved it till we departed on Sunday. We walked to restaurants and wine bars, to the beach, to the Del, to the grocery store. Everything was so close! When we weren't walking, we were borrowing the hotel's bikes and cruising the neighborhoods admiring the fabulous homes and the unique and varied architecture. The staff was amazing, and we want to give a shout out to Justen and Ivy for being so gracious and accommodating. Bottom line, we can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Posted Sep 3, 2019
We love this little hotel! It's our second year in a row as their guests for Labor Day weekend. Very welcoming, accommodating staff. Every corner of the hotel is always spotless. The rooms are very comfortable, and I don't think there is a better location in Coronado. Thank you for the wonderful holiday weekend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Aug 27, 2019
We enjoyed the quiet property. It would be ideal if they added all day coffee in the beautiful lobby. Parking can be difficult but we manage to find a spot. Shower in bathroom will get water all over the floor. The water in the mini fridge was great. The only real issue was on the last day we received a knock on the door. We leave a do not disturb on our door everywhere we stay because we do not need service and we ask for things as we need them. Well I answered the door and I was informed we were due to check out. I showed a confirmation from the hotel and was asked to email it to them. After 3 trips to our room, they said they figured it out. They showed me a new bill and i said I’ve already been charged for 3 days. The new bill that was presented to me was the wrong name and the room was crossed out and put as ours. When I looked at the front desk person and asked who was this person, they stated it’s you. I replied no it’s not and the email I sent had my name on it. I never heard from them again......not a great way to resolve an issue or leave things. I never saw someone at the front desk when we went out that night or left in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Posted Jul 30, 2019
This is such a cute little hotel! The staff was amazing and very helpful. Free bike rentals to tour around Coronado. So much fun!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2019 on Hotels
It is a lovely boutique hotel. Great location. Room was small but very clean and well equipped. Friendly staff. Great continental breakfast. We had a wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous boutique hotel in a great location

Posted May 28, 2019 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and charming, couldn't be much better in terms of location!