Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Temecula

Family Vacation with Grandkids

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Please see above.
We booked four rooms on Labor Day weekend and had a great time. The location was great, across from the hotel Del, a block from the beach, and in the middle of restaurants and shops. Parking was free on hotel grounds. We never had to drive anywhere. Hotel staff was courteous, professional, and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Grandkids went back and forth from the pool to the beach and had a wonderful time. Rooms were clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, Alabama

Close to all restaurants, bars, shopping.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The nice staff and maid service, plus the great coffee and pastries for breakfast.
Cons: Better choice of breakfast items.
Location: Great location to beach, bars, restaurants, and shopping downtown.
Walk to the beach, restaurants or bars, good transportation service. Nice pool and staff at motel, just a great place to stay and at a good price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a great location close to the DEL and the beach and free parking.
Cons: Remodel the rooms and put in a better ac and softer beds and spend some money on better towels.
The hotel is in a great location close to the DEL and the beach and free parking. The hotel is a no frills, no in room coffee or frig, you have to go to the reception desk to get an iron and board. The board was so small it kept sliding off the table while I was trying to iron my clothes. The air conditioner is in the back near the bathroom, I had it on all day and the room was still warm. The bed was so hard it was like sleeping on a box spring. The towel were budget at the best hard and scratchy. Diffidently will not stay there again spend a little more and you can find better accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Fantastic! Great Location and clean

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Clean and awesome in every way. I will never stay anywhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Great location

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Nice motel close to everything , very well kept ! Nice staff! Beds were very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Awesome place to stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Easy access, small and great location!
Cons: Updated electronics.
Location: Close to the beach. Claytons is a great place to eat!
Our family has made this place our first stop every year as part of our vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Clean, Comfortable, and Convenient

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Our stay here was wonderful. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Best of all, there are so many things to do within walking distance, eateries, the beach, shops. I would book here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Happy, will be back

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice people, nice rooms, great location Clean, convenient to eating spots, great walk to beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good, but that's it

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great location. Room smelled like urine, window air conditioner very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great find on Coronado!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Loved our stay!
Location: GREAT location! Close to shops, restaurants and beach.
Nice, clean, reasonable and great location! We wanted a nice place to stay on Coronado that was close to the beach but wasn't expensive. La Avenida Inn was just what we needed. It exceeded my expectations!