Ratings based on 4,098 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: the pool
Cons: designated smoking areas, pool open 24 hours
Close to the beach. But was not informed of the necessary deposit/ parking fee until I got there - breaking into my finances for the rest of trip. The pool was nice and is nice to be able to swim after sun goes down; up untill 10pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great place for a family getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: We loved the service and breadth of things to do. We also like that while the hotel is premium, the cafe, shops and activiities are reasonable
Location: The hotel offers lots of activities including kid-friendly ones. On the harbor side, you can rent bikes, kayaks and boats. Short drive into town.
This premium hotel has so much to offer: great service, full range of amenities and nice rooms. We love that there is everything you need on property & so many activities included like exercise classes, pm movies at the pool. The staff is wonderful too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Cindy, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We truly appreciate it. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to experience our various amenities. It was truly a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your next stay with us here at Loews Coronado Bay Resort! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: All the activities and shuttles to beaches and Coronado.
Location: Great water sports and bicycle rentals on site. Walking and biking paths are excellent. Beautiful Silver Strand Beach steps away. Big games area.
We ❤️ this property and will be back. Most notable is the attitude of every employee - even the cleaners passing in the hallway gave us a smile and a good morning. Clean, spacious hotel with so many things to do. Great pools, game areas and sport rentals. Free shuttle to beautiful Silver Strand Beach with loungers and towels when you get there. Also free shuttle into Coronado and to the Ferry Landing. A bit remote but our LYFT rides were there in four minutes. My granddaughter loved the Dive In Movie and s'mores! Gorgeous spa. A nice selection of restaurants. Great beaching and bike trails. We will definitely come again and stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Terri, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. We are glad you were able to make use of our numerous amenities. We are also very excited to hear our staff was so memorable. Guest relations are one of our top priorities so we are proud you experienced this. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your next stay at Loews Coronado Bay Resort! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful hotel with great pools and beach access

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable, the staff was attentive and kind, and the beach is amazing.
Cons: Better internet access without yet another fee (you pay extra for everything - parking, resort fee, faster internet).
Location: The hotel is far down the strand, so it's quiet and you can see the starts at night. The stretch of beach they have is incredible.
We stayed here with our 6 year old and there is something for everyone ... multiple pools and hot tubs, a marina with rentals, daily scheduled kids' activities, spa for the adults, and access to a gorgeous beach. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. The restaurants are remarkably affordable for a resort hotel. If you don't have a car, you can catch a shuttle to the center of Coronado. My husband, who is not a beach person, and daughter both declared that we'll be back next year. Guess I need to sign up for the Loews loyalty program!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Stef, We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a thoughtful review of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for making us apart of your family vacation and we look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, view, helpful hotel staff

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Our stay was good, room is a good size with nice view of the bay. Staff is very helpful, we had a problem first night with noisy neighbors but they put us in a perfect room as soon as we mentioned the problem. Also hotel is close to the beach and they have free shuttle, takes only 5 min.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving such a thoughtful review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are glad our staff was able to remedy your issue so quickly. They are a wonderful team. It was truly a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
I would never stay again at this Hotel!!! I ordered breakfast for us at the room around 9:30 in the morning and got it to my room at 12 noon!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Eddie, Thank you for leaving a review of the hotel. We are sorry to hear you had to wait so long for your room service, as that is not the standard we wish to present to our guests. We believe all feedback is valuable so we appreciate you being so candid with us. We will share with the appropriate team members. We truly hope you will stay with us again and give us another opportunity to show you how wonderful our resort is. Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SF

Good location outside of the village of Coronado

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Location between ocean and bay was perfect. Shuttle service to village was appreciated.
Cons: Rooms are looking a little worn, but still above average. $9 bottles of water were a little hard to take.
Location: Silver Strand Beach, Village of Coronado
The Loews Coronado resort is outside of the town of Coronado by about a 10 minute drive. The remoteness was welcome, and we had a portion of the beach to ourselves. Good food, well maintained pools, somewhat expensive like other resorts. Not quite at the level of some of the Hawaiian resorts that we have stayed at, but would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review of our hotel. We enjoyed having you. We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to make use of our shuttle service to the Village of Coronado. We are also pleased you enjoyed our beach area. It is one of our treasures here at Loews Coronado Bay Resort! We hope you can return to our little piece of paradise again soon! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Lovey views and laid back atmosphere

Posted Aug 11, 2017
This hotel is away from the noise of downtown, which is just a quick *free* shuttle ride away, but offers lots of amenities and a very quiet, laid back atmosphere. Very enjoyable and reasonably priced. Would rebook!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to make use of our shuttle service to the Village of Coronado. We hope to see you again very soon here at the Loews Coronado Bay Resort! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and the staff were very attentive. Clean room and extremely comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are excited to know our staff and the beds were to your liking. It was truly a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your return! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Great hotel/Resort close to the beach

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The Loews Coronado Bay Resort is one of the best hotels I have ever booked. Staff was professional, kind, and friendly. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. The restaurants, pool, shops, and beach etc were all amazing. To be honest you could stay on property and be completely entertained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Dave, Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review of our hotel. Guest experience is our number one priority in all departments so we are excited to hear that rang true throughout your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff and service were to your liking. It was truly a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your return to Loews Coronado Bay Resort! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director