Ratings based on 4,150 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast

Mixed bag

Posted Sep 20, 2017
They had extensive construction on the pool area that wasn't made known on their website or Expedia. The pool bar says open till dusk but not always the case . Monday and Tuesday not open at all. However the staff at the Hotel were awesome and made the situation right. A great location and an intimate feel make a much better resort than other similar locations in the area. Overall it's a great time. I just wish they let it be known about the construction so I could have made a more informed decision on were to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solon, Ohio

Construction Nightmare

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Adults pool was closed. Jackhammers working on it were so loud that the other pools were awful to be at! Jackhammers also going in Courtyard near our room. Couldn't rest at pool or in our room! Ruined our vacation! Hotel gave us some money off out bill but wasn't nearly enough to make up for no relaxation and a ruined vacation! Expedia should have warned about the construction!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Parking, definitely parking
It is a good experience to stay at Loews, will come again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had a good experience with us. We are glad our location was to your liking and you will come see us again. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your return! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful resort

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The resort was beautiful and relaxing. The amenities are just wonderful. We particularly like the pool and the gym and the outdoor Terrace where we had drinks each night. The bartender was fantastic. Can't wait to go back and really didn't want to leave
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed our amenities. It was truly a pleasure serving you and we cannot wait for your return as well! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Make sure that there is no construction going on. Half of the pool was closed, the other half was reserved for a conference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience of the renovations. Guest experience is our number one priority so we are hoping to continuously make it better while also maintaining that experience throughout the renovation process. We appreciate your understanding and we look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san clemente

Posted Sep 13, 2017
we were really happy with the great location of this resort. Our rooms had beautiful views and our balcony felt private. Our only complaints were the amount of construction going on at one of the pools it made it hard to relax. They were also painting the buildings and landscaping. But the renovations will definitely improve our next stay here at Loews just wish we had know prior to our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Britt, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us in detail. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our location in particular. We apologize for the inconvenience of our renovations during your stay however we appreciate your understanding. We agree the renovations will enhance your next stay at Loews Coronado Bay Resort and we cannot wait to see you again! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Wonderful Resort!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning in the guest rooms.
Location: Beach, boat rentals or tours, Coronado Island shopping and restaurants, La Jolla, downtown San Diego.
Our recent stay at Loews Coronado was fantastic! Although a little further down Coronado Island, it is well worth the extra 10 minute drive. Every staff member was extremely friendly and helpful. The glass of champagne offered upon arrival at the front desk was a lovely touch! We did, however, have to move rooms after the first night - but were placed in a lovely suite with a fabulous view of the Bay. Guests should take advantage of the many services the resort offered - the shuttle to the Main Street of Coronado (great shops and restaurants), the shuttle to the Loews area of the beach (with complimentary loungers, umbrellas, etc.), the pool area (appreciated the adults only pool) and the great food and drinks at the Cantina by the pool! We also took advantage of the bicycles and rented a boat from the marina - took a two hour boat ride around San Diego Bay). We used a lot of the Resort's amenities which made our stay so much fun! It was also very easy to take the hotel shuttle into Coronado and then take the pedestrian ferry to downtown San Diego. We cannot recommend this hotel more highly - it was fantastic and will definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us in detail. We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We are happy you had the opportunity to take advantage of many of our amenities during your stay. We loved having you as our guest and we look forward to your return very soon! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Exceptional quality customer service

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Waterfront location, very clean, great service, exceptional attention to customer care and satisfaction. Loved the little breakfast potatoes!
Cons: perfect
Location: Coronado had many restaurants and local artisans. USS Midway Tour Balboa Park
Beautiful hotel Coronado. Staff provided exceptional care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review of our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff in particular. Guest service is our number one priority so we are so happy to hear our team members went above and beyond for you. It was truly a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your next stay with us here at Loews Coronado Bay Resort! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Wounderfull resort , wish we could have stayed longer .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we wish you could have stayed longer as well! It was truly a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your next stay with us in paradise! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel, I went for my anniversary and ask for a king size room, when we arrive we got a two double room and they told me that when I book on Expedia it was on availablility for that room. When I booked the room it said king size room. We stayed for 2 nights and they finally change us the second day. The hotel is nice and really expensive, if you are staying to enjoy the hotel it is good to stay, if not theirs plenty of hotels around not as expensive and nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Deny, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience with your reservation, but are happy to here our staff was able to accommodate you. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director