Ratings based on 4,201 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Relaxing atmosphere

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The resort is undergoing renovations so a complimentary use of the resort was offered to my benefit. My stay was completely satisfactory. The staff courteous, helpful, the restaurant food was fresh and tastefully served. Check out was quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Was a great anniversary trip! Hotel staff was very attentive and the hotel was in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Excellent location and wonderful resort to stay with family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: The sound in the Lobby from up stair when a event is going it is Very Loud.
Very Nice Staff. Relaxing place to stay. Self parking very easy and great way to get to your room easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little outside, but close enough

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Chosen by me for its location not far from the Coronado base, this is a nice hotel for holding conferences in San Diego. If you want to be close to the city but prefer a bay view from afar, this is the place for you. We had a weird fire alarm at 2:30am that seemed like a prank and took long to resolve while no information was given to the guests standing outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Friendly staff. About a 20 minute drive from everything though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Jolla

Wedding night

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We are a local couple that stayed a quick night here after our wedding before heading to the airport and we absolutely loved this hotel. We will have to come back again. The room was large with a great view, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Nice room with beautiful view of marina and bay

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The location of hotel is very convenient. We could easily access Coronado and San Diego. Clean room. Very friendly service people.
Cons: I cannot think about anything.
Location: We did enjoy going to Del Coronado Hotel swimming pool, museum at Balboa Park. We visited Prohibition Lounge in Gaslamp district.
Room has nice view. Staff was very fast when we contacted them about some requests (e.g. Additional hangers, not delivered water bottles, etc.). People from concierge were very helpful and eager to help. Nice bar with nice view of bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us in detail. We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay and our staff was to your liking. We appreciate your understanding regarding our pool renovation and are glad you were able to enjoy the Hotel Del's pool. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your next stay with us here at Loews Coronado Bay Resort! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great location and quiet at night. Rooms are excellent, spacious and clean. Everything A+
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and our rooms were to your liking. It was truly a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our little piece of paradise again soon! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great service at the cafe

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We stayed here for the first time to celebrate an occasion and it met all of our expectations. Would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Sean Clancy, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a thoughtful review of our hotel. We are excited to hear you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate you making us apart of your celebration. It was truly a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your next stay with us here at Loews Coronado Bay Resort! Sincerely, Sean Clancy Managing Director