Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by LUIS A

GOOD PLACE

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Orbitz
THE UBICATION OF HOTEL IS EXELENT FOR SHOOPING, CASINO, LICOUR, MALL
1 out of 5
by D from SF

Absolutely the worst!!

Posted Dec 22, 2013
We wanted to stay in Corozal but this hotel was NOT in Corozal as advertised. We actually had to leave Belize in order to get to the hotel which was in the "free zone" which was frankly a run down slum area. It also cost us $75BZ in order to leave the country to get to the hotel an deal with immigration and customs on the way back into Belize. We had booked and prepaid for 3 nights and just walked away after 1 night. It would have cost another $150 BZ just going back and forth over the border. The staff were rude and indifferent. There were no towels in rhe room when we checked in. We could hear the bingo caller all night from the casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not exactly what we thought it would be

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was wonderful
Cons: Bathroom update , no bath mat and the bathtub was very slippery, you could bairly get into the bathroom and the water was luke warm. Tv picture rolls.
Location: Duty free shopping or Mexico. Not much else
It wasn't what we were expecting. We didn't know we would have to pay to get through customs. If you like to gamble and shop you might like it. Nothing else to do unless you go into Mexico.
2 out of 5
by Tracy from Calgary, AB, Canada

This hotel is not in Corazel Belize

Posted Feb 6, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: The noise and cigarette smoke
Location: it is not in corazel but in no mans land in the free zone
This was the only hotel on our 2 week tour of Belize that misrepresented itself online.The map of it's location showed it was on the bay in Corazel. It wasn't even in Corazel but 14 miles away exactly 100 yards from the mexican border. Being in a hotel with a casino we first checked out how quiet the room was and it was ok, what they didn't tell us was that at 8 pm they turn every speaker in the casino to maximum and it reverberates throughout the whole building and stays that way till 4am. It was only a one night stay but that was one too many.
1 out of 5
by ColimaTed

Smoke Filled

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Orbitz
This hotel is only for smokers! Rooms are shabby. Breakfast is better than expected.
2 out of 5
by ColimaTed

Ok, but NOT good

Posted Jan 26, 2013 on Orbitz
The room was a mess. Most everything was broken. Horrible smell of tabaco smoke from front door, thru casino and upstairs in breakfast rooms and hotel. Noisy. Toilet seat pinched fanny. No bathroom vent. Breakfast was good. Internet was fast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy buenos negocios para surtirse de ropa y varios

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels
buena para descansar pero que no sea el primer piso porque hace mucho ruido en la parte baja y el casino muy bien
2 out of 5
by ulcologne

better options availabe

Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels
positive: price is relatively cheap, breakfast is not bad,walking distance to Belice Corazol freezone, bathroom was clean and in good condition. negative: many things broken and nt working as expected (e.g. aircondition, cupboard, room door, etc.), bedlinen were o;d and looked dirty like used. Hotel is focused on gambling (I did not get money in the cashier to buy something from the shop. only for gambling), it is difficult to get a mexican taxi
3 out of 5
by Linda

Good Value for Dollar

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels
Good Value for dollar for the required location. Would recommend as a cautious stay for travel between Mexico and Belize, Central America. Going back again for third stay next week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels