Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North houston, tx

Cheap for a reason but not the worst

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Upon entering the room there was a slight smell, maybe it was just because it was warm, but it definitely had a musty stench. It wasn't noticeable after running the air. Room seemed mostly clean other than some stains on the floor and I also found what looked like a blood stain on one of the two bedsheets. The toilet clogged almost immediately and it only took one person going number one. That being said, it's not the worst but it is cheap for a reason and that's really what we needed was just something affordable. The location is great, right across from rockport beach park so that's perfect. If you can afford to spend a little more on a nicer room do it. If not then this place is okayish but if you've ever seen hotel impossible they'd probably get ripped by them, just saying.
2 out of 5
by Grady

Centrally located

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The desk clerks were very helpful answering any of our questions. The breakfast didn't have much to choose from. Our room key was very difficult to work and there was no parking in front of our room because it belonged to the hotel next door (towing enforced!) so we had to carry our luggage around the side of the hotel to get to our room.
2 out of 5
by john

Convenient location, but in need of serious maint.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a convenient location, but in serious need of maintenance. The only place I've ever stayed where you park on one side of the hotel and walk all the way around the building to access your room. Stayed 2 nights.....first night, no soap and 1/4 tube of shampoo. One curtain shredded from bottom. I won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RR, IA

Nice motel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: King size bed very comfortable
Cons: Cleaner
Very comfortable but not very clean. Dusty furniture, old toothpaste on bathroom faucet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable, my husband and I laid down and next thing we knew, it was morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, bay view..

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Would have been much easier if front doors to rooms faced the parking lot. Staff friendly, no ice bucket in room. Continental breakfast is adequate...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel with a special price....not anything special

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel was okay, however king rooms are upstairs. The sheets were very rough like sandpaper, the pillows were doubled over to make it thick enough. But everything else worked.next time I need avfast 6 hr nap I'll stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice water view but do not bother

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This hotel has a decent view of the water and the staff was nice but the overall condition of the hotel was not good. Our room stunk and was filthy! The outdoor walkways looked like they had not been cleaned in months (gunk and cigarette butts). I was willing to do without the frills but in my opinion, uncleanliness is not acceptable regardless of the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel close to the beach, needs to be updated

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The rooms smell some due to age, and the bathroom was not cleaned or re-stocked properly