Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had 4 rooms, 3 were okay, one was very damp and humid, smelled moldy, don't stay in room 101.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Bed
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Just up the street from great seafood places.
Good stay. Across road from bay. Recommend. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by garry from Canada

Smokers paradise

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room we booked was a non smoking, but we got a room that was always smoked in. They said there was no other room available for a three day stay, so we tried to masked the smell with dryer sheets and fabreeze, did not work,so we moved on. We were actually looking for a one month stay, we found it at a different hotel
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from San Antonio

Excellent for a weekend getaway.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very accommodating. Older style in the rooms, but it was clean and comfortable. I would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by Andrea from shelby twp. mi

decent accommodations in rockport

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
A 3 day visit to relax and enjoy being by the water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Close to water
Room smelled like feet. Carpet not very clean. Continental breakfast disappointing for 148.00 per night.
3 out of 5
by Diana from Bandera

Little smelly

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Location was wonderful because you are right on the water. Staff was nice and con breakfast was as expected. Only complaint was the moldy smell coming from AC/heat unit, the paper thin walls, and the uncomfortable bed liner they put on mattress.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Not very responsive.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: convenient, cost
Cons: Room was really musty smelling (besides the cigarette smoke)
When we reserved the room we indicated that we needed a no smoking room. When we entered the room we noticed that it smelled quite stuffy but that happens sometimes so we didn't think anything of it. Later we could smell cigarette smoke. When we checked with the front desk, they told us that it was probably coming to our room from the room next door via the ventilation system. They did not offer us a different room but did tell us that we would not be charged a fine for smoking in our room. My husband has asthma and cigarette smoke will sometimes act as a trigger. It seems to me that they should not offer nonsmoking rooms if they can't guarantee that they will not be contaminated by a next door smoker.
5 out of 5
by David from Round Rock

Great Stay in Rockport!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Just rolled in for one night and the hotel was great. Staff was friendly, hotel was clean, the bed was a little stiff but overall it was a great experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick stop

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
convenient location near the airport