Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel room very gross

Posted Jun 14, 2016
I won't stay there again. Moldy stuffy smell in room. The linens were gross. Bugs crawled around everywhere. Carpet was sticky when you walked on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I was expecting ):

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
From afar the hotel looked very nice as it did in the picture, once we checked in our room was right by the pool. The pool was clean and looked very welcoming especially it being a perfect day for a swim. After settling into our room we noticed there was a couple of stains in the carpet..one looked like a pet urine mark. The WiFi was not all that great, my boyfriend's phone was able to pick up 7 different WiFi connections while I could only pick up 2 and neither of which worked at all. The bathroom was alright, but the temperature knob was a little interesting to work with to get the right temperature...but the only temperature was hot. The bed was nicely made and comfortable for the most part...if you're looking for just a quick place to stay right next to the bay for fishing this place isn't too bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Was able to check in slightly prior to 3pm, which was helpful since we had just arrived into town. Check in was simple. Room was below my expectations. Not very clean. Strongly smelled of mildew. Carpet was filthy. No chairs in room to go along with table. Bathroom did not seem clean and sanitary. I went out to purchase items to clean the bathroom better for my children who were staying with us.
3 out of 5
by claude s.

short vacation

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Orbitz
I think it was the worst stay I have ever have had. I was given a reservation for a handicap room but when I got there ?They said the room was taken so I was given a regular room which was a long was from where the parking was and we are both walking challenged .So I will not be staying rheir again
3 out of 5
by claude s.

SoSo

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Was not up to our expectations,only one room was handicaped the clock radio didnt work.
5 out of 5
by Catch a wave

Fishing

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Well managed Hotel. Rooms have good views of the beach, which is in walking distance. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by 2 Texan Travelers

Good value!

Posted May 25, 2015 on Orbitz
For the price we got better than we expected. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Gregory W.

It met my expectations

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Orbitz
No surprises, comfortable stay for a small Texas town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G. Lubbock, TX

Hotel needs cleaning & painting in room.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Carpet worn and dingy. Bath shower faucet needs replacement very difficult to adjust water temp. Door to room dirty & stained. Breakfast choice l
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good on a budget

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a good stay, awesome perk was we were by the ocean