Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, bay view..

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Would have been much easier if front doors to rooms faced the parking lot. Staff friendly, no ice bucket in room. Continental breakfast is adequate...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel close to the beach, needs to be updated

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The rooms smell some due to age, and the bathroom was not cleaned or re-stocked properly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Descent hotel- view of the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2016
nice hotel- very relaxing close to beach. inexpensive and they have breakfast so that's a plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockport, Tx

Good price, comfortable stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, quite, great rate I guess that pretty much sums it up!
Cons: Desk chair too old, stains on rug, definitely need new carpet.
Location: Fish, fish, fish!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel room very gross

Posted Jun 14, 2016
I won't stay there again. Moldy stuffy smell in room. The linens were gross. Bugs crawled around everywhere. Carpet was sticky when you walked on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G. Lubbock, TX

Hotel needs cleaning & painting in room.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Carpet worn and dingy. Bath shower faucet needs replacement very difficult to adjust water temp. Door to room dirty & stained. Breakfast choice l
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay. clean rooms

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Nice place good location. Nice beds,good tv and cable. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Bed
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Just up the street from great seafood places.
Good stay. Across road from bay. Recommend. Staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Close to water
Room smelled like feet. Carpet not very clean. Continental breakfast disappointing for 148.00 per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Not very responsive.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: convenient, cost
Cons: Room was really musty smelling (besides the cigarette smoke)
When we reserved the room we indicated that we needed a no smoking room. When we entered the room we noticed that it smelled quite stuffy but that happens sometimes so we didn't think anything of it. Later we could smell cigarette smoke. When we checked with the front desk, they told us that it was probably coming to our room from the room next door via the ventilation system. They did not offer us a different room but did tell us that we would not be charged a fine for smoking in our room. My husband has asthma and cigarette smoke will sometimes act as a trigger. It seems to me that they should not offer nonsmoking rooms if they can't guarantee that they will not be contaminated by a next door smoker.