Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

1.7 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Plain disgusting

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The pictures are nothing like the hotel outdated bad smell just plain horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus

Dirty.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
There were roaches in the room. The bed had a damp feeling. No fridge or microwave in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice cause close to the beach but the beds were rosty no lights in the room the walls falling apart not a good place to stay again 😞😞😞
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
My reservation was for two beds they have one queen. Once I got to my room and open the door the room had a horrible smell plus the room was hot and humid. The restroom was filty dirty and it smelled. The refrigerator didn't even work. The room temperature said 50 degrees but it didn't feel like it was hot and humid. The staff is creepy they always walking around starring and the middle of the night they were knocking at my room door and I defiantly didn't answer . I don't know them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San antonio tx

This is not the hotel we saw on the internet

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This was the worst hotel I have ever been to the roof was falling off and the room smelt bad the curtains were falling and on the internet the pictures were nothing like the hotel I will never go back there ever
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The ac in our room was not working properly so we had to ask for a fan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It actually wasn't as bad as I thought. The swimming pool was really nice, clean, and big.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Do not stay here.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Just don't stay here. Stayed at the Baytront Hotel in Galveston and was very happy. Not the case here. Horrible smell as soon as you walk in. I didn't even want to walk barefooted on the carpet. Everything super old and outdated. The ONLY decent thing about the room was the shower. When we got back to the hotel from being out, we didn't need a room key the door opened on its own. Overpriced for what it's really worth. I also asked for downstairs room because my mom has a bad foot and could not walk up the stairs. Despite there being available rooms, the guy said he couldn't. The whole experience was gross. I don't want any of you staying here, it really is worth it to pay more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Comfort,Tx.

Ok motel great location close to the shoreline

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Heated pool and location
Cons: Ac ac ac
Location: The shoreline and marina just across the motel lots of places to eat nearby in walking distance
It was the 4th of July so we hardly spent any time in the room the room was clean the beds were good the pool felt great when we did decide to go to the motel its in a great location on the shoreline across the marina when we finally decided to use the roomthe worked up until about 3am after that we just burned up so we checked out really really early
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

An experience

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This hotel has a great location near the sea front and resteraunts. However the property is in a ran down and neglected condition. There are holes in the walls , paint flaking everywhere in the rooms and lobbys and the reception has missing roof panels. Tv's are out of date anf the bed mattrasses are second hand and dirty, although the bedding and linen were clean every day. The property does have a nice pool but no dining or bar facilities.