Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice location across from seawall of corpus Christ

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The final conclusion. The A/C was perfect in room 319, and the room was very clean and otherwise GOOD!
Cons: It appears that management is renovating already, they just need to continue big time.
Location: The hotel is in the middle of downtown Corpus Christi and there is a bar n grill right next door that is good to eat at. The seawall n t-heads r close
From the online pictures, Bayfront Inn of corpus Christi, texas looked clean, and a nice hotel. But, when we arrived Sat. 9/17 we got an eye full of rusting window sills, missing building soffits, and general dilapidated structures. The lobby seemed clean, and inviting a bit. The front desk clerk was very understanding and helpful. She helped us get into a final room that was acceptable to us. The first two rooms did not have security brackets/chains on doors. And there was a room that had a not so cold A/C running in it. The elevator is old and noisy, and gives a jerk when arriving to floor. There were a few undesirables loitering around the outside parking lot. The beds were a bit thin in the mattresses. But the sheets and blankets were clean, and the room we finally got in, was C-O-L-D!! Which made for a restful night! We didn't use the swimming pool, but there were a few families down there that were having a lot of fun!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst stay ever

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: It was in front of our bayfront.
Cons: Everything
The air conditioner was not working, it also let out a ringing sound while it stayed on. The beds were so un comfortable. There was rust on the doors, major liability accident waiting to happen. The cheapest soaps and hair shampoo ever. You had to go in the office to request ice. The stairs are cracked and very rusty. The entire right side of the building needs major repairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Plain disgusting

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The pictures are nothing like the hotel outdated bad smell just plain horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus

Dirty.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
There were roaches in the room. The bed had a damp feeling. No fridge or microwave in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice cause close to the beach but the beds were rosty no lights in the room the walls falling apart not a good place to stay again 😞😞😞
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
My reservation was for two beds they have one queen. Once I got to my room and open the door the room had a horrible smell plus the room was hot and humid. The restroom was filty dirty and it smelled. The refrigerator didn't even work. The room temperature said 50 degrees but it didn't feel like it was hot and humid. The staff is creepy they always walking around starring and the middle of the night they were knocking at my room door and I defiantly didn't answer . I don't know them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San antonio tx

This is not the hotel we saw on the internet

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This was the worst hotel I have ever been to the roof was falling off and the room smelt bad the curtains were falling and on the internet the pictures were nothing like the hotel I will never go back there ever
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corpus christi

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The ac in our room was not working properly so we had to ask for a fan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It actually wasn't as bad as I thought. The swimming pool was really nice, clean, and big.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Do not stay here.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Just don't stay here. Stayed at the Baytront Hotel in Galveston and was very happy. Not the case here. Horrible smell as soon as you walk in. I didn't even want to walk barefooted on the carpet. Everything super old and outdated. The ONLY decent thing about the room was the shower. When we got back to the hotel from being out, we didn't need a room key the door opened on its own. Overpriced for what it's really worth. I also asked for downstairs room because my mom has a bad foot and could not walk up the stairs. Despite there being available rooms, the guy said he couldn't. The whole experience was gross. I don't want any of you staying here, it really is worth it to pay more.