Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
12% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from corpus christi

It wasn't dirty, it was just not maintained well.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The elevator smelled like mold, the ceiling was falling. The shingles were coming apart. The service was ok. The breakfast was cereal, and toast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The Location & the fact that it is Pet Friendly
Cons: Staff, Facilities,Condition & Cleanliness.
Location: The location is great near the Beach, and several places to Eat & have Cocktails, Also place to visit like The USS Lexington & The Aquarium...
This Hotel has a lot of Potential .....And is in a Great Location....... However the Facilities, Condition & Cleanliness need Great improvement, as does the Staff which was a very Young Male that could not answer any question. Nor could he do anything with out calling his Father, who was the Manager and it took Mr. Patel 2 hours to get to the Hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Smelled of mildew, wet carpets

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Pool was ok, cleaning staff were very freindly
Cons: Very run down,
Location: Good locate, close to the restaurants, marina and beach
Breakfast was toast, coffee and cereal with a gallon of milk to pour
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The place is falling apart . sad to day i will Never stay there again sorry. Close to the beach or not .never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute book

Posted Jul 3, 2017
I do not recommend unless as a last minute stay and you just need somewhere to stay the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, Arkansas

The Hotel is cheap and close to Marina, its rough

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Cheap and close to everything.
Cons: Everything. Seriously, someone needs to buy it and knock it down and build.
Location: As I stated above, great location. You can rent sail boats, speed boats, all kinds of water crafts.
The hotel cost so much less than other hotels in the area. It allows you to spend more money on other things, such as, food, gifts, tourist attractions, and anything else. The hotel is across the street from the Marina and some nice places to eat, all in walking distance. You are close to the beach area and the Aquarium and the USS Lexington. The location is desirable. However the hotel does have a terrible smell and is in epic need of repair or taken down. Breakfast is always the same thing. Cereal, raisin bran or Fruit Loops, toast, jelly and butter and coffee. There is refrigerators and microwaves on the second floor. The pool is rough. There is no hot water, it is room temp. They do try very hard to keep it clean, they clean room everyday. So with all this said I stayed cause it was cheap and allowed me to spend money on other things. I sprayed my room with Febreeze every time I came into my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good thing is location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Lobby was dusty and smelled horrible. Front desk was ot friendly at all. Floor had toenail clippings and was generally dirty. Ice machines were all broken. Like I said, only goood thing is the location.
2 out of 5
by kelly

Stay if you just need a cheap place to sleep.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk people were nice and friendly. The hotel is old near the ocean- so it smells very musty. Bring air freshener and febreeze and you should be fine. The location is great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great but......

Posted May 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location
Cons: The water and A/C
Location: The beachfront, fisherman's dock, Landry's on the Lake and other good restaurants, club district, and easy access to major thoroughfares.
Our primary complaints are that there was only lukewarm water for bathing and the A/C was not working. The location is great if you are going to explore multiple areas of the city like we did. Their units need a major upgrade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alice texas

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!!

Posted May 14, 2017
It was horrible the room was filthy the sheets were dirty the hotel staff didn't want to do anything to accommodate anybody my stepson came and was playing on the bed So the bed got messed up before going to bed I fixed the sheets and found a syringe with some kind of substance in it under the mattress it is filthy and disgusting they need to be shut down