Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but Convenient

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Hotel was old and rundown great location close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Very helpful staff.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Quiet. Accomodating staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, not spectacular...

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Took a last minute trip to Port A. This place is in a prime location on the beach, and was clean enough. It is pet friendly (only +$15/night). The rooms mostly all face the parking lot and there are no food options (there is a restaurant/bar right next door - Beach Lodge). Ok for a night or two, but nothing amazing. If the rooms were closer to $60/night here during off-season rather than $85-100, I'd be more enthusiastic). There are two pools which are clean, but not much privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The bed was soft and had great linen.
This place had a nice vibe going on, it is super close to the water, and the staff was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

On beach = excellent location. Staff = very nice.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location was best. 1 Bedroom Apt was very large, no need to pack kitchen, everything needed was there! Mom/Pop feel, not a chain operation. Well managed - entire team was very nice. Bedding was great compared to what I expected.
Cons: I thought a bit pricey. Not sure how they rank in pricing to other locations, but I guess price was in line for Port Aransas. A tiny bit dated, but overall well maintained. Regardless, exceeded my expectations - I'll go back.
Location: Beach, fishing and lots of choices to eat and drink including live bands. All very relaxing. I'm sure there is more for adventurous type.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Beach Access.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice people in the office who are very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay the room was clean we had a comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was close to town...the beach was walking distance overall everything was good. We will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

wonderful place

Posted Oct 22, 2016
we enjoyed our selfes ,so very much the staff is great . located right on the beach ! and a reasonable rate ,what more could you ask for? we love it .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent and quiet

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our sty was quiet and cakming which is what's we were looking for. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by jeff from Wilmer, Texas

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
We will definitely be back.