Ratings based on 1,801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great vacation spot near the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We stayed here for three nights. We had to bring our dogs on this trip and stayed here because they claimed to be pet-friendly. This hotel lived up to that claim quite well! I saw many other pets and their owners walk through the lobby, but the lobby remained clean like a 3 or 4 star hotel. The staff is professional and friendly towards you and your pets. There was a problem with the water pressure one night, but once I called to report it, it was fixed the next evening. Other perks: unlimited coffee all day, great breakfast with a great view overlooking the bay and the city. Fitness room doesn't have much except a few treadmills, but it has a view. This hotel, like many in the city, are not on the beach itself but across the main road. You do have to cross a busy street to go to the beach, and you should wear some water shoes in the water because the sand is rocky and coarse. Lots of parks and jogging areas nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel reasonable price balcony with a view

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location right by the beach
Have never stayed at a Best Western and I have go say I was impressed. The rooms were very clean, rooms had no foul order, walking distance to certain sites, friendly staff and pet friendly. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Room was very clean and close to ocean.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Staff always welcomed us and room very clean. Great view along with easy access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the T-Heads

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Other than a very loud noise on the floor we stayed it was an excellent place, staff is pleasant and all you can eat breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Perfect location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is located in a very, very good spot. It's in front of the Marina and just 4-5 minutes away (in car or bike) from McGee Beach. It is centrally located, close to many things of interest including good restaurants, the Museum of Surf, and Selena Memorial, among others. Rooms are clean and comfy, they have a beautiful view; breakfast is excellent—very tasty and diverse. In general, amenities and common areas are ok, it looks like the hotel is investing in remodeling some of them. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from seawall

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The hotel was nice, across from seawall, and walking distance to restaurants and beach. Pet friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fiesta de la flor

Posted May 9, 2016
I love everything. The breakfast was so good. The stay love it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Good stay but the Carpet was filthy.

Posted May 3, 2016
The stay was great other than the carpet being filthy. We would shower and 5 minutes after walking on the carpet in our bare feet our feet were black. Also, the door would stick shut and we would have to literally muscle it open. An older coupe would never have been able to get out or get in the room. The staff was amazing and the breakfast was wonderful!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but noisy!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The central location to the city and the observation deck.
Cons: Sound proofing the room from the parking lot noise.
Location: The USS Lexington aircraft carrier. Texas A&M campus. Shoreline Drive and city parks.
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location was excellent for seeing the sights of Corpus Christie. The room was comfortable and adequate BUT very noisy at night. The room faced onto the parking lot. The first night around 1 am a motorcycle came roaring into the parking lot. After stopping, the driver reved his moor several times. It sounded like he was just outside the window (we were on the 4th floor). The 2 other night there were no motorcycles, but still the noise from the street was enough to bother. On the other hand, the breakfast room and observation deck were on the 11th floor so there was a wonderful view of the bay and parts of the city from there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Exceeded Expectations

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: 11th Floor Bar, Free Breakfast, View, and Location
Staff was welcoming and friendly. Location was great, right near some cool bars and restaurants. What we really loved was the 11th Floor Grandview Lounge Bar with an amazing view and reasonably priced drinks, and the 11th floor ballroom where they served free breakfast every morning. We would definitely stay there again.