Ratings based on 2,065 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great views of the marina...fine spot to stay!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The room was so cozy....clean and comfortable. Loved it.
Location: Location is right in the marina. Fabulous area for strolling on the boardwalk. Yummy restaurants within walking distance.
Had a great stay in Corpus. The Best Western was so comfortable...fine staff beautiful room, great views, fantastic bar! And the breakfast was terrific. Good value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Good and bad.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The location is great. Bed is comfortable, but the terrible downside is the very loud air conditioning sound in the ceiling . Ruined the stay for us.☹️
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Ok by the beach

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Check in was slow. Computer kept going down. Saw a roach in my room. Smelled someone smoking. Shower made horrible noise. Beds to hard. They do take pets which was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dfw

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Was very satisfied overall. There was a cockroach crawling around in the room. Wasn't as nice a place as it appeared in the pictures online.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good value hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Due to a group event no valet carts were available at check in, making it difficult to get luggage to 8th floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, TX

Medical appointment for upcoming surgery

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Good location; very convenient to downtown area. Very clean and well kept which was greatly appreciated. Peaceful and quiet. Great breakfast buffet
I am a disabled senior citizen. Our handicap room did not have a walk-in shower; rather a tub. Totally useless for my needs. I believe a handicap room should have a walk-in shower. A little overpriced for what we got, but not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN ANTONIO, TX

BEST LOCATION CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: VERY CLEAN
Cons: N/A
Location: GREAT LOCATION TO MANY THINGS IN CORPUS CHRISTI.
THIS HOTEL IS AWESOME, STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL, IT HAS LAUNDRY FACILITIES A GREAT BREAKFAST AND A FULL SERVICE BAR. LOCATION IS GREAT AND EASY TO GET AROUND FROM THIS LOCATION ALSO WALKING DISTANCE TO GOOD RESTAURANTS AND LOCAL BARS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaCoste Tx

Getting out of Town

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Resturants, seawall, marina,
Just wanted to get out of town and relax, this is our favorite hotel to stay at in Corpus Christi. We love the location and enjoy the friendliness of the staff. Will definitley stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Tx

Not pleased

Posted Sep 30, 2017
There was nothing enjoyable about this stay. There was a trick to the door handle to our room. Which I only discovered after going back to the front desk because our door wouldn't open. The beds were sunken in and not comfortable. The bathroom has zero counter. Like a hospital bathroom sink. And no ventilation in the bathroom. After one shower EVERYTHING was wet, including the walls and door. View was not as promised. Pool was closed. Balcony is barely wide enough to stand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jarrell, Tx

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice stay after a full day at Mustang Island Great location