Ratings based on 1,883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa fe, tx

Nice hotel, nice view

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Spent one rainy night. Very comfortable, clean room with good view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel. Great location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very comfortable and clean. Beautiful view. Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant stay as expected

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Centrally located downtown. Close to everything
My overnight stay was nice and pleasant. Staff was very courteous and well informed and explained everything nicely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Great place to overlook at the scenery.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Hotel was very close to the parks, church and hospital.
Room was clean and doesn't smell fishy.. Breakfast was great. Price of the hotel is just right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

House Keeping leaves a lot to be desired

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Business Center??? One Laptop ) :
Location: For me, friends and cemetery
House Keeping was poor. IF not done at 8:00 in the morning would not return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

Roaches in room

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Our room had several roaches running around , and i had small children with me . Told front desk , they offered no apology once so ever , just gave me another room on the same floor. I guess we were on the animal floor because they were several rooms that had dogs barking as we walked down the hallway. And the hallways smelled like urine . I would not stay at this hotel again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, good breakfast

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, nice TV, great breakfast.
Cons: AC couldn't keep up with the south TX heat. The room never cooled below 75 and was humid. Also, saw baby roaches in microwave when heating coffee.
Location: Beach, marina, several restaurants walking distance across the street. Lexington aircraft carrier and Tx State Aquarium less than 10 minutes by car.
We wanted a quick weekend getaway where we used to live. The hotel is a good location, right on the beach, across from the oyster bar, next to fast food, only minutes from the aquarium and carrier, with easy access to the freeway. The breakfast is a wonderful spread with lots of variety. The room is neat and organized. Staff is polite and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richardson, Texas

Good location downtown.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Bathrooms and carpet
Location: Downtown across from water and marinas. Resturant and bars within walking distance.
Although the location is great, the carpet was so dirty that the bottom of your feet would turn black when going barefoot. There is no place to put bathroom necessities due to only having a pedistal sink and the bathroom floor was always soaked after a shower due to a short shower curtain. The staff was excellent and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston/Galveston area

A few issues diminished the value.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at the Best Western on Shoreline Drive in Corpus Christi for a weekend getaway. The biggest issue was a delay in our room being ready. Their website advertises that the rooms will be available by 4 pm, but it was close to 6 pm before our room was ready. From my direct observation, several other guests were told at the same time that their room wasn't ready, either. The room itself (608) was comfortable, and offered a nice view of the marina. It had a small balcony, but unfortunately no chairs. These chairs would've been nice to have to enjoy the view, especially at night. The shower was equipped with soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers, so this was a nice touch. A complimentary breakfast is offered, but the staff seemed unable to keep up with the demand, so wait times for certain items diminished the experience. Given the nightly rates charged, I would think that the rooms would be available when advertised and the breakfast buffet would be adequately stocked. We would still stay here again, though, given the right circumstances.