Ratings based on 1,858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Great place to overlook at the scenery.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Hotel was very close to the parks, church and hospital.
Room was clean and doesn't smell fishy.. Breakfast was great. Price of the hotel is just right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

House Keeping leaves a lot to be desired

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Business Center??? One Laptop ) :
Location: For me, friends and cemetery
House Keeping was poor. IF not done at 8:00 in the morning would not return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

Roaches in room

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Our room had several roaches running around , and i had small children with me . Told front desk , they offered no apology once so ever , just gave me another room on the same floor. I guess we were on the animal floor because they were several rooms that had dogs barking as we walked down the hallway. And the hallways smelled like urine . I would not stay at this hotel again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, good breakfast

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, nice TV, great breakfast.
Cons: AC couldn't keep up with the south TX heat. The room never cooled below 75 and was humid. Also, saw baby roaches in microwave when heating coffee.
Location: Beach, marina, several restaurants walking distance across the street. Lexington aircraft carrier and Tx State Aquarium less than 10 minutes by car.
We wanted a quick weekend getaway where we used to live. The hotel is a good location, right on the beach, across from the oyster bar, next to fast food, only minutes from the aquarium and carrier, with easy access to the freeway. The breakfast is a wonderful spread with lots of variety. The room is neat and organized. Staff is polite and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richardson, Texas

Good location downtown.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Bathrooms and carpet
Location: Downtown across from water and marinas. Resturant and bars within walking distance.
Although the location is great, the carpet was so dirty that the bottom of your feet would turn black when going barefoot. There is no place to put bathroom necessities due to only having a pedistal sink and the bathroom floor was always soaked after a shower due to a short shower curtain. The staff was excellent and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel across the street from the marina

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We stayed on the 9th floor and had a view from the terrace of the ocean and their swimming pool. I am picky and noticed some minor vacuuming issue but nothing serious! The bed was comfy. Complimentary breakfast serves from the 11th floor and was great! Beautiful view from the bar also on the 11th floor. We stayed 3 nights and the only real issue I had was the Wifi was in and out when I was researching for the next day plans. Hope to go back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Enjoyed stay. Nice location for eating. Beautiful view. Extremely nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston ,Tx

business trip

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: cleaniness
Cons: nothing needs improving.
great location along seawall. a beautiful view of the marina. recommend this hotel over any other hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Will never stay there again..

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: the views
Cons: everything, especially the beds and how staff treats customers.
Location: walked the beach
When I arrived staff did not greet you with a smile. They actually looked like they did not want to be there. My son and I were there for one night, The breakfast was ok, but the lady that was working the breakfast area did not want to help. She just ignored everyone and filled in the sugar containers on the table. The bed was horrible, it was hard and so uncomfortable. I also found a hair on the sheets. The only good thing we got out of it was the views were so nice. Will I ever stay there again..NO
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: view was nice
overall it was ok close to everything we wanted to do bed was a little uncomfortable no water pressure in the shower but still good experience