Ratings based on 1,941 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very noisey

Posted Apr 23, 2017
They say they have great views but I would call them ok views, side view only. No chairs on the balcony. Lots of traffic noise and noise from other guest comming and going. It is in a good location for things to see and food to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice and close to everything

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I love that they allow pets and I can take my lil pup with me they even gave her a treat bag ,the staff was wonderful .Restaurants are walking distance .The views for breakfast were great it's are third time staying there and I'm sure I'll stay again when I go visit family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Old hotel fixed up as well as possible.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, view, bed. Would not stay here or recommend to anyone with even slightly discriminating taste.
Cons: Demo the building and rebuild. At least replace the ancient elevators. Drop the price by 25%. You are overcharging for the small rooms.
Location: Regardless, you still have to drive everywhere. If you walk to the restaurants behind the hotel you will surely get hit up by a pan handler.
Friendly staff. They clearly had to make up for the hotel. BW did put in a sky bar with 4 star odd all white furnishings if you had time to get up there. The one working elevator was very slow. They did activate the service elevator for guest use but who wants to use a service elevator when you're paying over $200 a night? Parking well lit and easy in and out. Our room as recently renovated but bath fixtures were original and I could have done a better job with the installation. Breakfast was ok, coffee good out of the machine. Would I ever stay there again? No. Do I blame Expedia for putting me in this hole, yes. I regret letting the agent talking me into this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antinio Tx

The staff is awesome and very friendly.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Hotel and rooms very clean and great location. Great location and awesome breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The hotel staff was great!! The room was freezing and there was no way to control the thermostat. The hotel is older but has been updated!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moorhead, MN

Nice hotel close to beach/marina

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice staff clean awesome breakfast homemade tortillas! Walking distance to whataburger, Stripes gas station, Selena statue(Mirador de flor) good parking. Overall nice comfortable an very offordable place to stay! ☆☆☆☆☆
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't even stay the night

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very nice young lady at desk checked us in but when we went to our room, there was a loud humming, like a motor running or something and it was so loud, we knew we couldn't sleep through it..we went up 5 or 6 more floors to see if it was better but decided we needed to go elsewhere. Had to call Expedia to get a refund and hostess received a call from them notifying them that they were giving us a redund before we had even gotten off of the phone with them. Expected a battle with Expedia but it didn't happen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Water front hotel with beautiful view.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Right cross from marina, a number of restaurants nearby, very convenient. Staff are very friendly and willing to help, we had a group of two families, booked three rooms for two nights, 10th floor, great view. Room sound insulation is not as good as expected, and air conditioning are old and loud, other than that, everything is excellent, free breakfast is a plus, same us a lot time. Definitely will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C., Canada

Nice room, slightly dated lobby

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The room was recently renovated and very nice.
Cons: The coffee in the lobby 24/7 is a lifesaver, but it would be great if there was cream available instead of Coffee Mate.
Location: Across the street is an upscale-ish resto called Water Street (I think) that was nice. Get a coupon for a free appetizer from the hotel's front desk.
We had a nice one-night stay here. I asked for a room with a water view and was given the best they had at that late hour; it was a sixth-floor room with a side sort of water view ... still gorgeous. We fortuitously got a recently renovated room so everything was new and nice. I think they must be renovating the hotel in stages because the lobby itself is a bit dated and could use a bit of a touch-up. There's coffee 24/7 in the lobby which was appreciated, but no cream; instead they have Coffee Mate, which we didn't like, but that's a quibble. The bar is very nice with its white furniture and views par excellence, and that's the place to watch the sun set over the beautiful shoreline. The breakfast that's included is good, with a variety of hot and cold items, and the room that the breakfast is served in is very pleasant. Even here at breakfast, though, there was no cream available for coffee - just that Coffee Mate again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Staff was friendly and sociable, room was comfortable with an amazing beach view and the breakfast was by far the best hotel breakfast we've ever had. Location was close to the beach and you could walk to a few restaurants and the surf museum. We will be back