Ratings based on 1,811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Will never stay there again..

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: the views
Cons: everything, especially the beds and how staff treats customers.
Location: walked the beach
When I arrived staff did not greet you with a smile. They actually looked like they did not want to be there. My son and I were there for one night, The breakfast was ok, but the lady that was working the breakfast area did not want to help. She just ignored everyone and filled in the sugar containers on the table. The bed was horrible, it was hard and so uncomfortable. I also found a hair on the sheets. The only good thing we got out of it was the views were so nice. Will I ever stay there again..NO
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: view was nice
overall it was ok close to everything we wanted to do bed was a little uncomfortable no water pressure in the shower but still good experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, clean hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Had a great stay and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great vacation spot near the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We stayed here for three nights. We had to bring our dogs on this trip and stayed here because they claimed to be pet-friendly. This hotel lived up to that claim quite well! I saw many other pets and their owners walk through the lobby, but the lobby remained clean like a 3 or 4 star hotel. The staff is professional and friendly towards you and your pets. There was a problem with the water pressure one night, but once I called to report it, it was fixed the next evening. Other perks: unlimited coffee all day, great breakfast with a great view overlooking the bay and the city. Fitness room doesn't have much except a few treadmills, but it has a view. This hotel, like many in the city, are not on the beach itself but across the main road. You do have to cross a busy street to go to the beach, and you should wear some water shoes in the water because the sand is rocky and coarse. Lots of parks and jogging areas nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel reasonable price balcony with a view

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location right by the beach
Have never stayed at a Best Western and I have go say I was impressed. The rooms were very clean, rooms had no foul order, walking distance to certain sites, friendly staff and pet friendly. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Room was very clean and close to ocean.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Staff always welcomed us and room very clean. Great view along with easy access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the T-Heads

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Other than a very loud noise on the floor we stayed it was an excellent place, staff is pleasant and all you can eat breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Perfect location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is located in a very, very good spot. It's in front of the Marina and just 4-5 minutes away (in car or bike) from McGee Beach. It is centrally located, close to many things of interest including good restaurants, the Museum of Surf, and Selena Memorial, among others. Rooms are clean and comfy, they have a beautiful view; breakfast is excellent—very tasty and diverse. In general, amenities and common areas are ok, it looks like the hotel is investing in remodeling some of them. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from seawall

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The hotel was nice, across from seawall, and walking distance to restaurants and beach. Pet friendly.
4 out of 5
by Matthew W from Seguin, TX

Quick Stay

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
There to run in the Beach to Bay Relay Marathon. Didn't use much, but the lounge was nice and peaceful