Ratings based on 1,880 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel. Great location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very comfortable and clean. Beautiful view. Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant stay as expected

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Centrally located downtown. Close to everything
My overnight stay was nice and pleasant. Staff was very courteous and well informed and explained everything nicely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Great place to overlook at the scenery.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Hotel was very close to the parks, church and hospital.
Room was clean and doesn't smell fishy.. Breakfast was great. Price of the hotel is just right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

House Keeping leaves a lot to be desired

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Business Center??? One Laptop ) :
Location: For me, friends and cemetery
House Keeping was poor. IF not done at 8:00 in the morning would not return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I

Roaches in room

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Our room had several roaches running around , and i had small children with me . Told front desk , they offered no apology once so ever , just gave me another room on the same floor. I guess we were on the animal floor because they were several rooms that had dogs barking as we walked down the hallway. And the hallways smelled like urine . I would not stay at this hotel again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, good breakfast

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Comfy bed, nice TV, great breakfast.
Cons: AC couldn't keep up with the south TX heat. The room never cooled below 75 and was humid. Also, saw baby roaches in microwave when heating coffee.
Location: Beach, marina, several restaurants walking distance across the street. Lexington aircraft carrier and Tx State Aquarium less than 10 minutes by car.
We wanted a quick weekend getaway where we used to live. The hotel is a good location, right on the beach, across from the oyster bar, next to fast food, only minutes from the aquarium and carrier, with easy access to the freeway. The breakfast is a wonderful spread with lots of variety. The room is neat and organized. Staff is polite and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richardson, Texas

Good location downtown.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: Bathrooms and carpet
Location: Downtown across from water and marinas. Resturant and bars within walking distance.
Although the location is great, the carpet was so dirty that the bottom of your feet would turn black when going barefoot. There is no place to put bathroom necessities due to only having a pedistal sink and the bathroom floor was always soaked after a shower due to a short shower curtain. The staff was excellent and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel across the street from the marina

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We stayed on the 9th floor and had a view from the terrace of the ocean and their swimming pool. I am picky and noticed some minor vacuuming issue but nothing serious! The bed was comfy. Complimentary breakfast serves from the 11th floor and was great! Beautiful view from the bar also on the 11th floor. We stayed 3 nights and the only real issue I had was the Wifi was in and out when I was researching for the next day plans. Hope to go back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL WATER VIEWS & HOT BREAKFAST

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall nice hotel and great location. The desk worker was very nice. They had a lot of pre-packaged items at the front desk for purchase including food and snacks and available for purchase all night long. The pool was good. It had a shallow and a deep end with nice water and marina views. The breakfast and bar areas both had beautiful views too. The breakfast buffet had fresh hot eggs, sausage, pancakes, fruit, cereal, pastries, yogurt, juice and coffee offered on one day. The next day they had eggs, sausage, refried beans, tortillas, and all the same other foods as the day before. The room was comfortable and clean with cold ac. The bathroom was NOT clean (gross hair everywhere, mainly in the shower area). We were so tired when we arrived I didn't complain, but if I ever stay there again I will arrive early to check the room first. Other than that, I was very happy with the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Dallas Tx

Bar / lounge on 11th floor is a hidden gem.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location right off of the bay. The 11th floor bar/lounge is a hidden gem in Corpus. Everything is in walking distnace I highly recommend it.