Ratings based on 2,038 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dfw

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Was very satisfied overall. There was a cockroach crawling around in the room. Wasn't as nice a place as it appeared in the pictures online.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good value hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Due to a group event no valet carts were available at check in, making it difficult to get luggage to 8th floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, TX

Medical appointment for upcoming surgery

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Good location; very convenient to downtown area. Very clean and well kept which was greatly appreciated. Peaceful and quiet. Great breakfast buffet
I am a disabled senior citizen. Our handicap room did not have a walk-in shower; rather a tub. Totally useless for my needs. I believe a handicap room should have a walk-in shower. A little overpriced for what we got, but not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN ANTONIO, TX

BEST LOCATION CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: VERY CLEAN
Cons: N/A
Location: GREAT LOCATION TO MANY THINGS IN CORPUS CHRISTI.
THIS HOTEL IS AWESOME, STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL, IT HAS LAUNDRY FACILITIES A GREAT BREAKFAST AND A FULL SERVICE BAR. LOCATION IS GREAT AND EASY TO GET AROUND FROM THIS LOCATION ALSO WALKING DISTANCE TO GOOD RESTAURANTS AND LOCAL BARS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaCoste Tx

Getting out of Town

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Resturants, seawall, marina,
Just wanted to get out of town and relax, this is our favorite hotel to stay at in Corpus Christi. We love the location and enjoy the friendliness of the staff. Will definitley stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Tx

Not pleased

Posted Sep 30, 2017
There was nothing enjoyable about this stay. There was a trick to the door handle to our room. Which I only discovered after going back to the front desk because our door wouldn't open. The beds were sunken in and not comfortable. The bathroom has zero counter. Like a hospital bathroom sink. And no ventilation in the bathroom. After one shower EVERYTHING was wet, including the walls and door. View was not as promised. Pool was closed. Balcony is barely wide enough to stand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jarrell, Tx

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice stay after a full day at Mustang Island Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, TX

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very small elevator's for such a large hotel, I felt like I was in a small inn or something similar. Outdated furniture, carpets, bathroom and room appliances. Our room fridge didn't even keep things cold. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Very disappointed and I expected more for $155/night. Felt like I was in a Motel6...would've been cheaper too. Only good thing about this place was my view on the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Great location. Great staff.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This hotel is run by a very helpful, courteous, and genuine staff. Everyone from the cleaning staff to the manager was very kind and welcoming. We were there as Hurricane Harvey was blowing in. The staff was very informative and gracious in how they handled the evacuation. The hotel is clean, especially for a pet-friendly hotel. That being said, there is not a good place to take pets outside. There are two small patches of grass that have stickers and trash (this is by far the biggest issue for pet owners). Our room was very clean and free of pet hair. The breakfast is decent, but any shortcomings are forgotten as you look at the bay while eating at your 11th floor window seat. The hotel is 10 minutes from the USS Lexington and Texas State Aquarium, and an easy drive to Padre (Take the scenic route down Ocean Drive). We very much enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Everything was great from the staff to the room.. just a little minor detail elevator not functioning , had only 1 elevator and staff elevator working. So gladly, we were on the 4rth floor we would take the stairs. Other then that every thing was great!