Ratings based on 1,472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, Texas

Loved everything

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Access to the beach, bars, the aquarium, and the highway were all right there.
We were totally satisfied with everything involving our stay. We had a fantastic view and the bed was so comfortable. Very nice and clean room and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Close to beach, lovely view

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, politeness of the staff. Nice breakfast
Location: Lexington museum, executive surf side grill and bar.
Home away from home. A pleasant experience, no complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: There was an order in the room
Location: beach, restaurants, USS Lexington, aquarium
Very pleasant stay and great services like the staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Hotel does need updating. Room was alright, elevators were slow and small. It is within walking distance to a beach but chose to drive 30 minutes away for a much nicer beach at the state park. Parking not a problem during my stay. First time to area, more going on for my family about 15 miles away. Staff friendly and would bring anything right up to you...if they have it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Night out

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great Night out in Corpus. Hotel was nice, but you're definitely paying for the great view and proximity to the water. Still overall was nice and would recommend if you never been to give it a shot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great location in downtown Corpus Christi

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The hotel is perfectly located for sightseeing the Corpus Christi Marina area, and is just a short drive down to Padre Island for beach activities. Staff were very helpful and flexible, room was comfortable with views of the Marina (5th floor). Complementary breakfast on the 11th floor offers good food selection plus even better views. Only issues were: 1) slow, small elevators, especially during peak hours like check-in and breakfast (not a problem if you can do stairs, they are well marked & located nearby); 2) if you are a light sleeper the vehicle noise on Shoreline Drive late at night (motorcycles, souped-up cars & trucks, etc.) may bother you. Finally, there were very loud vibrations in the bathroom (occurred twice during the night; notified staff the following morning & they said it would be dealt with). We only stayed one night so can't comment on how quickly the problem was addressed. Would definitely book this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Clean and friendly, elevators were super slow which is a problem with a crowded 11 story hotel. Great gym, really nice breakfast, convenient location. Waking distance to Joe's Crab Shack. Kinda loud at night though. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: location and clean.
Cons: Check-in time
Long wait to check-in. staff busy checking-in people and answering phone. Under staffed. Should have someone answering phone and taking reservations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: location was close to beach
Cons: cleanliness of hotel and update elevators
Location: Only 3 shops next to North Shore, everything else was about 15 miles away.
Hotel was too outdated. Rooms were okay. Staff was not helpful. Breakfast was the exact same all week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville,TN

Old and need cleaning.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast.
Cons: Cleaner room.
Location: convenient location.
We stop by Corpus Christi during our road trip. There is not many selection of hotel, so I booked hotel online, not worth the $$$ pay for per night. It is not on the beach , it is on Marina!