Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Good value motel close to birding sites

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Wish beds had thick blankets. Replace sink and repair bathroom ceiling.
Location: Beaches and birding sites. Many restaurants and natural areas.
Very nice staff, very clean room. Sink cracked and ceiling needed repair in bathroom. Loved the tile floors instead of carpeting! Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Great Value for a Great Stay!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This BW is on Padre Island and is a smaller hotel with just two levels, which is my preference over staying in a large multi-floor hotel. Each room exists directly outside which I find convenient over exiting via long hallways and elevator rides. The view was fantastic (we stayed in a second floor room facing the bay with amazing sunset views). We enjoyed a free hot breakfast each morning with many options! Staff was very professional, courteous and available to help during our entire stay. BW exceeded my expectations and I will absolutely stay there again next time I visit Corpus Christi! Thank you, BW Staff for the great experience and Expedia for finding this nicely priced excellent value for us! You all made our vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mckinney, Tx

Clean nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's nice, clean, and very close to beach. Also the breakfast is very good. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and made sure we were well taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel centrally located between main land & island

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This is a very clean hotel. If you have pets this is a great place (tile floors). The staff are very kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Padre Island, texas

Very nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This property is ideally situated to allow easy access to all of Padre Island, the national seashore, as well as Corpus Christi. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff were courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Angie

Distress time away.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
This was a surprise getaway and the location was perfect. We had a great time at a restaurant that was recommended by staff. The room was clean and roomy.
4 out of 5
by youngjo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacoste, Texas

Super close to beach, shopping and fishing piers

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Wonderful get away! Breakfast was great! The staff is very helpful and super friendly. Our room was very nice and clean. Room 118
3 out of 5
by Orli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels